We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
2,140
433
93
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,140
433
93
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location glass of sparkling wine heated floors room ipad great boutique false creek yale town canada line turn down service front desk staff car service restaurants and bars granville island valet parking sea wall skytrain station continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We really did enjoy this hotel. It is more like a B&B than it is a hotel. The desk staff is excellent: well trained, helpful, friendly, attentive, alert and knowledgeable--far better than most large hotels. They have a good policy to accept checked bags upon arrival and had them out for us when we were leaving for a very early flight. The rooms are attractive and well designed. The bathroom on the window wall is a concept we have never seen, but it is a good one and makes the room more spacious and the bathroom less of a cave. The window shade covers the entire wall and makes the view of the city much like a pointillism painting--very attractive at all hours. It also works as a great night light. The city can be a little noisy at night, so try to get as high up as you can.

The happy hour is excellent, with good food (from a limited menu) and wines/beers at a great price. Happy Hours are popular all over Vancouver--you will find them everywhere! They attract good crowds.

The breakfast is a little marginal, but OK for a continental breakfast. It is included i the price. The breakfast room is in the attached restaurant--which is an attractive setting.

The location on the southeast side of the city is beautiful. It was the first time we have ever walked down to the water in this area. It has nice parks and a great dock to get over to Granville Island. The ferries run continuously and cost only a few dollars for a round trip.

All in all, this is an excellent option for future trips. By the way, it is directly across the street from the metro station that connects to the airport. This is a great way to get into/out of the city during rush hours. The price is cheaper than a cab, but you do have to schlep your bags a bit more! We used the cab to get to an early flight because the trains do not run until 5 in the morning. The cab is the only option, and the hotel had a driver there exactly when we needed him.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1234texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Quiet oasis in the heart of Yaletown. Modern clean rooms with nice amenities such as heated floors in bathroom, fireplace, courtyard access.
Cozy bar, always busy. Attached to La Pentola restaurant, very good Italian.
Service staff were friendly and helpful, access to shuttle and valet parking never a problem.

Room tip: Courtyard room very quiet at night,3rd floor has access to inner outdoor courtyard- worthwhile if nice weather.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

After an Airbnb snafu, my friend and I booked a room with 1 king bed last minute at Opus. And for whatever reason, the concierge offered us an upgrade to one of the suites and it was AMAZING: corner balcony, fireplace, bathtub with jets, music system, 2 toilets, etc. Opus also offers a complimentary shuttle service for places within downtown Vancouver (and we were able to be driven to Stanley Park). And while we did not take advantage of it, I believe they offer complimentary bike rentals. In short, great customer service and good location.

Room tip: Higher floors have less street noise
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I had always preferred Opus as my "go to" for vacation trips to Vancouver, but a friend recommended staying while I'm there for business and it was a great choice. Location on Canada Line provides maximum convenience for the increasingly congested city; property is modern and comfortable. And the staff, from check into the lounge to cleaning people, are tops. Plus it's a block from a pretty if less traveled seawall run. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcellamunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear marcellamunro,

We loved hearing how OPUS is your "go to" hotel when travelling to Vancouver! Canada Line is a great way to come into the city, and continues to be a preferred mode of transportation from the airport for both tourists and locals alike.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel!

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

I try to stay here as often as I can when I am in Vancouver. The service is AMAZING! Hotel is awesome, unique design and room layouts, always spotless location is fantastic and guest service is top notch!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc_haberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews