We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveller rating
2,203
441
94
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,203
441
94
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location glass of sparkling wine room ipad heated floors great boutique yale town turn down service canada line restaurants and bars car service granville island valet parking sea wall continental breakfast skytrain station front desk staff visiting vancouver
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel with excellent location ,located in Vancouver downtown.
extremely clean & comfortable
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel.
The restaurant staff were just lovely and the food was amazing I was very pleased with my stay, it is amazing how they have an Ipad and Dyson hair dryer in the room , because I have been in many different hotels in different countries, and it is the first hotel that have these features, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuzanMesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SuzanMesmar,

We couldn't have been happier to hear how much you enjoyed your OPUS experience! Your comments highlighting the staff were fantastic to see! The addition of the Dyson hairdryer last year, along with our in-room iPad, have continued to be well received by all of our guests.

Thank you for your support, and we will look forward to the next occasion to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite had everything we could have possibly imagined we would need. From the music, lighting to the fireplace and 3 TVs. Our stay made our engagement an event that I will always remember. The location, being in Yaletown, gave us so many options for activities and restuarants.

Room tip: Everything about this stay and this hotel was amazing!!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Niki D,

Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your engagement at OPUS! We loved reading how you had an amazing experience with us, for such a special occasion. On behalf of all of the staff, congratulations, and we hope to have an opportunity in the future to welcome you both back to the property.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Opus Hotel. Upon check in we were offered a glass of sparkling rose, which was wonderful. Service is great, front desk staff very friendly and informative. We had booked a Deluxe King room with a spa tub. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms are not very big but they are designed beautifully. The Spa tub could fit 2 of us in it and we are not petite people. We had dinner at the restaurant located in the lobby(La Pentola) and the food was very good and they had good cocktails as well. By far this place is one of my favorite hotels due to its cleanliness, staff efficiency and friendly vibe. Location is amazing.as well. Many restaurants and coffee shops and public transportation across the street. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your feedback to us. We were delighted to read the various reasons you noted as to why OPUS is one of your favorite hotels, and were especially pleased to see your comments highlighting our service and location!

Your kind words of support are appreciated, and we will look forward to the next occasion to welcome you back to the hotel.

On behalf of all of the staff, congratulations on your anniversary!

Sincerely
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Celebrated our friends 50th with a stay-cation. We were greeted with a choice of bubbly rose or water. The service was excellent! Every staff member we encountered clearly wanted help with making our stay comfortable! It’s my first time and I was very impressed! We walked to Brix & Mortar for dinner and it was amazing! There’s a Nespresso in the room so we enjoyed an excellent coffee in our room!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank korenab2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Our last visit was back in 2013 and some 5 1/2 years later our recent visit we find this gem of a boutique hotel still just as good.
Every aspect was to our expectations and this time we were upgraded to a courtyard room and we loved it. Housekeeping was great and room was well appointed with a huge bathroom, consisting of a bathtub and walk-in rain head shower. Front desk greeted us with a smile and offered a glass of sparkling wine.
One shout out is the bathroom amenities brand was Malin+Goetz brand , which is an excellent product. So you really dont need to pack any body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast was served in the attached La Pentola, and both the continental and hot breakfast were good.
We also had dinner in La Pentola one night and the dinner menu was quite varied and featuring local produce. Be forewarned that the portions we found to be quite large.
All in All a great hotel in the trendy Yale Town "foodie aware" area and we highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The train station is a 10-minute walk away and from the airport a direct connection line.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WoconnorTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews