We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$421
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Priceline
C$559
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
C$379
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
arturocervs
Mexico City, Mexico
Will stay here always
Review of OPUS Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2024
A very chic beautiful boutique hotel with great service and perfectly located in beautiful Vancouver. Great room, great food, and close to restaurants, stores and local neighborhoods, shower maybe the best I had ever had on a hotel, loved it
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$245
  • Vio.com
    C$211
  • Hotels.com
    C$217
0.8 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$425
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$425
  • Agoda.com
    C$389
  • Hotels.com
    C$425
0.8 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$369
  • Agoda.com
    C$314
  • Expedia.com
    C$370
1.0 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$327
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$409
  • Agoda.com
    C$301
  • Expedia.com
    C$410
0.7 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$284
  • Priceline
    C$284
  • Hotels.com
    C$284
  • Expedia.com
    C$284
0.7 km from OPUS Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$263
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$263
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$263
1.1 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
C$347
  • Priceline
    C$378
  • Expedia.com
    C$315
  • Hotels.com
    C$315
1.5 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
C$308
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    C$308
  • Priceline
    C$308
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
0.9 km from OPUS Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$369
  • Vio.com
    C$369
  • Official Site
    C$369
1.4 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$361
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$409
  • Agoda.com
    C$318
  • Expedia.com
    C$368
1.6 km from OPUS Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveller rating
3,125
562
122
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,125
562
122
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location great location yale town heated floors restaurants and bars canada line car service granville island valet parking skytrain station sea wall front desk staff continental breakfast stanley park ipad dyson boutique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2024

From the glass of sparkling rose at check-in to the lovely room (upgraded from what we reserved), our 2-night stay was delightful. All staff interactions were excellent over that time. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saanichtontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Guest Services / Front Office at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

Dear Saanichtontravellers,
Thank you for returning to OPUS during your recent visit and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We were thrilled to read about how you enjoyed your stay this time as well and can't wait to welcome you back to OPUS Vancouver!
Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024

Outstanding customer service! We were greeted with a glass of sparkling rose upon check-in and welcomed by a very friendly staff member. Our room was nice, the bed was soooooo comfortable and I loved the bath/soap products (I especially like when hotels offer bath salts in case you want to use the tub and didn’t bring any!). Checking out was equally pleasant - so friendly.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Guest Services / Front Office at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2024

Dear sghurst,
We couldn't have been happier to read your feedback about your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing the various reasons why you enjoyed your OPUS experience, and was very pleased to see your comments regarding the service from the staff and will be sure to share it with the entire team.
Thank for taking the time to detail your review, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2024

It was my first visit to Canada; I don't know if everyone is nice or if I was just lucky, but the hotel was also in line with the entire experience. The front desk people are genuinely helpful and available, and the rooms are welcoming, clean and functional. If you can stay here, you won't regret it. PS thanks for the bike service !!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emialdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Guest Services / Front Office at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Dear emialdea,
Thank you very much for selecting to stay at OPUS on your first trip to Canada. We loved hearing how the staff made you feel welcomed, and that they were able to assist with your travel plans! I was also very thrilled to read that you were able to use our e-bike during your stay. I hope that your first visit to Canada was truly a memorable one, and that we get another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to OPUS.
Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2024 via mobile

I’ve been here twice in the last 2 years and I’m coming back. Great staff and service. Fantastic location! Rooms are super clean and comfortable. It was quiet and I had an excellent night sleep over the 4 day stay. I highly recommend this special hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank paulfM8489XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Guest Services / Front Office at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Dear paulfM8489XZ,
We’re delighted you had another fantastic OPUS experience, and our team was able to make your stay a memorable one! I was also glad to hear that you had a wonderful night sleep. It means a great deal to us when guests share their experiences and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property soon.
Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2024

Had a great stay from londom on way to Hawaii. The room was big with all amenities and a cool bathroom facing onto street with heated floor.
Bed and pillows were lush. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Would have loved to have Special of the day as don’t eat meat so would be nice to have other options. You can’t use your credit for another meal if you are leaving early which was frustrating. Location is fab. 1 minutes from metro but not noisy outside and hiring a bike can easily get into Stanley park within 15-20 minutes.
Best part is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful and tefelective of the friendly people of Vancouver. Thanks to Laura who gave us special attention every day as well as the Vietnamese girl we spoke lots to and everyone in reception desk. Thanks for a lovely stay and we highly recommend this hotel for these reasons.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BritishIndianfamili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Guest Services / Front Office at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Dear BritishIndianfamili,
Thank you for choosing OPUS during your recent visit to Vancouver. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will be sure to acknowledge Laura and the entire team about your kind words.
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities and your sleep experience. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Dorothy karikari
Front Office Manger
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews