We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Adrienne L

BEST Boutique hotel in Vancouver!

Review of OPUS Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 16, 2024
BEST Boutique hotel in Vancouver!

All the things we loved:
** sparkling wine offered at check-in
** bed and pillows are so comfortable and plush, your body just melts into the bed
** floor to ceiling windows
** lots of energy & fun vibes just outside the hotel
** close to so many restaurants and nightlife
** views from the bathtub
** staff is so friendly and helpful
** spacious bathroom with large shower and even bigger tub!
** Dyson hair dryer
** Tallu products for complimentary use in bathrooms
** Location is so convenient to downtown/shopping, and literally across the street from Metro station
** FAVORITE PART - Complimentary E-bikes for all guests is an AMAZING way to see the city. Vancouver is so bike friendly, and beautiful to bike. Highly recommend utilizing this awesome amenity.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this review
Responded Apr 20, 2024
Dear adrienne1861,

WOW! Thank you very much for the detailed review. We loved reading how impressed you were with your overall stay! Your comments highlighting your arrival, rooms amenities and departure experience were great to read. We’re also thrilled to hear that you managed to take our e-bikes out for a spin.

We appreciate your kind words of support and hope to have another occasion in the future to welcome you back to OPUS. We would love to have you any time!

Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$645
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$625
  • Agoda.com
    C$568
  • Expedia.com
    C$625
0.8 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$310
C$290
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$309
  • Hotels.com
    C$310
  • Priceline
0.8 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Official Hotel
C$729
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$729
  • Tripadvisor
    C$729
  • Priceline
1.0 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
C$589
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$487
  • Agoda.com
    C$431
  • Expedia.com
    C$588
0.7 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
C$582
  • Hotels.com
    C$582
  • Algotels
    C$402
  • Expedia.com
    C$582
0.7 km from OPUS Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
C$779
C$747
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$751
  • Tripadvisor
    C$746
  • Priceline
0.7 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$637
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$658
  • Agoda.com
    C$564
  • Expedia.com
    C$658
1.3 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
C$746
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$746
  • Destinia.com
    C$728
  • Hotels.com
    C$746
1.5 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
C$629
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$629
  • Algotels
    C$530
  • Booking.com
    C$550
1.6 km from OPUS Vancouver
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$674
  • Agoda.com
    C$590
  • Expedia.com
    C$674
1.6 km from OPUS Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (3,887)
Filter reviews
3,888 results
Traveller rating
3,132
562
122
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,132
562
122
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location great location yale town heated floors restaurants and bars canada line car service granville island valet parking skytrain station sea wall front desk staff continental breakfast stanley park ipad dyson boutique
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,888 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2024

Great service, staff, and atmosphere! Loved my entire stay. Beds, pillows and towels were all extremely soft. The room had stylish decor, heated floors, a large soaker tub, and a steam shower for added comfort and luxury. Can't wait to come to Opus again!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ConnorCliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2024

Dear ConnorClicher,


Thank you for choosing OPUS during your recent visit to Vancouver. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will be sure to acknowledge our OPUS team. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room features and our hotel amenities!

We also cannot wait to welcome you back to the property!


Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@Opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2024

We absolutely loved our stay at the Opus Vancouver. My boyfriend and I had an incredible time. We loved the hotel and the neighborhood. The highlight of the stay though was the hotel's manager, Scott. He consistently went above and beyond for us. From offering fantastic suggestions for activities to great restaurants throughout the duration of our stay. We felt truly cared for. There are many places to choose from in the city and we will definately be back and will no doubt recommend the hotel to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2024

Dear U469Wlindsayp,

WOW! We loved seeing you describe OPUS as your "home away from home"! I was touched to hear how much you enjoyed interacting with Scott and how much he went above and beyond for you during your stay in OPUS. I will be sure to share your beautiful review with Scott!

If there is ever any opportunity to welcome you back to the property, please don't hesitate to contact me personally.

Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2024

Always a pleasurable and comfortable stay at the Opus! I had a few meetings to attend with our client, and I was only in town for just under 36 hours. I have stayed at the Opus every time I have gone to Vancouver lately and it never disappoints. Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramirog374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2024

Dear ramirog374,


Thank you for choosing OPUS once again during your recent visit to Vancouver. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and will be sure to acknowledge our team. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy our location, the service and our amenities.
We can't wait to welcome you back to the property soon!


Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2024

I did the online check-in and had to re-do everything at the counter.
You are lying to us with it.
The rest of my visit was good living up to all expectations.
Enjoyed the location.
123456789123456789

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morham2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2024

Dear morham2024,

Thank you for choosing OPUS during your recent visit in Vancouver! I was happy to ready that your overall stay with us went very well and that you particularly enjoyed our location. I was however sorry to read about the poor experience you had with our online check-in. I will ensure to investigate this personally with our team.

If there is ever an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Until then, take care and see you soon!

Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager
dorothy@opushotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2024

Room was spacious enough. Shower had great pressure although didn't drain quickly.

Be aware, the hotel is in a pretty noisy part of town and some people think it's cool to drive down the street at midnight while blasting music. Also, a number of bars and clubs around and the patrons aren't quiet.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Metropxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dorothy Karikari, Owner at OPUS Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2024

Dear Metropxp,

Thank you for staying at OPUS, and for passing on your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your room and amenities and hope that any outside noise did not negatively impact your stay with us.

We appreciate your support, and hope to have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Dorothy Karikari
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews