We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“won't be back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Good - great location, stunning views and the concierge staff very helpful

Bad - Apartment too small, funny damp smell and marked/stained walls & furnishings

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Jenna C: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I was very disturbed to hear that your suite was not up to our usually high standard.

Regarding the marks on the walls - During the busy season the sheer volume of people moving in and out can leave a number of suitcase scratches along the various walls. The staff is looking into ways that we can mitigate and repair these markings with minimal disturbance to our guest.

Regarding the musty smell - This is completely unacceptable for our standard of accommodation, and had you reported it to us we would have moved you to another suite.

Regarding the size - Each of our suites are standard for the city of Vancouver with 1 bedrooms ranging from 600 sqft - 785 sqft, and 2 bedrooms ranging from 895 sqft - 1100 sqft.

I would loved to have had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, unfortunately, it was never brought to our attention. If you are available, I would be happy to discuss any of these concerns in greater detail. Please email me at info [at] vancouverextendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
58
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

As newcomers to Vancouver, we found the facilities very conducive to our needs (family of 4, with two children 14,12): very clean and comfortable, with all necessary facilities (from washing machine to crockery) and in an excellent location (easy access to shops and restaurants) with great views overlooking the city. The service was seamless and very friendly; we found the flexibility afforded to us by the management most welcome. We do look forwarding to returning to Vancouver Extended Stay and would definitely recommenced it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nterey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

VES was very nice place to stay. I enjoyed staying in the apartment. I have already suggested it to my colleagues and friends and shall do so going forward.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We spent a fabulous few days her, in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. It was spacious, and the views were stunning across the downtown area, the harbour and mountains beyond. Although not required for our short stay, there was ample storage and bathrooms were of fairly generous proportion also. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. After travelling with a family for two weeks without washing, it was fantastic to have laundry facilities within the apartment.
Residences on Georgia are well located. Robson Street is very close, and there were several grocery stores nearby, along with plenty of options for eating out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmum30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our family of 4, with kids ages 11 and 7 have stayed here 3 times, once in the spring, winter and summer! I would stay here again. It is clean and cozy and if you get an apartment with a view, you get a wonderful feel of Vancouver! It is conveniently located. Near bus stops, shopping, restaurants. The staff is very warm and efficient. It is really our home away from home, which is quite far!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pids_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariusz78, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear Pids_11: Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is so nice to hear that our apartments and staff have continued to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a two bedroom apartment after booking and paying for a one bedroom. The unit was well organized, clean and in a great part of the city. The kitchen was more than adequate for our needs of having breakfast and small meals. A minor problem with the wireless internet was dealt with quickly. The only negative was the street noise, even on the thirteenth, but we recognized that was a compromise with a downtown location. We definitely would use the service again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck1977Sarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great location, clean apartment, pretty small bedroom & bathroom (I don't think bed was queen sized, maybe a double). Overall great though since it is so centrally located.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 23rd floor, Georgia saide & pretty noisy at night if you sleep with the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjhEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for a few days or a few months, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing