We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to temporarily call home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“An excellent place to temporarily call home”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I and our baby spent three months in two different Vancouver Extended Stay condos. Both condos were very nice and had everything we needed (minus the piles of baby gear). The staff were incredibly helpful, always there to assist with questions and concerns. They even helped us move from one condo to another, which was greatly appreciated. The location couldn't have been better - my husband walked 8 minutes to work, and my daughter and I were walking on the Stanley Park sea wall in under 10 minutes. Our parents even stayed in other condos for short visits so we saw 4 condos all together and they were all well maintained, furnished, and clean. I would highly recommend the VES condos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
58
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was our second time around at these apartments. The apartment was clean and well maintained. We arrived on Xmas day in the evening and the concierge met us in the the parking garage to let us in and show us the parking space. The two bedroom apartment is very comfortable for a family of 4 if the kids are small as the bed in the second room is not suitable for 2 big kids, therefore on our next visit we will take the 3 bedroom penthouse.
The location cannot be better and one can easily do without a car. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking at Coal Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have stayed here a few times since 1999!! The quality and service has remained consistent!

First stayed in a one bedroomed suite for 10 days when I was put up there by the company that was relocating me to Vancouver. I was on a "look-see-decided" (LSD) trip in May 1999.

Then stayed in one of their "sister" properties [The Pacific Palisades] for 3-4 months once we'd moved there, from July - Oct 1999. Had a 2 bed, 2 bath apt which was lovely but a bit noisy and very hot in summer becoz of the down town location and the lack of a proper air conditioner (it was a wheel in thing).

Anyhoo - had the opportunity to stay back there recently - in the Residences on Georgia and I got the same quality care and attention from everyone from the door man to house keeping ladies.

This is a SUPERB location for an extended stay in Vancouver, although perhaps not in the full blown summer (of which there is not often a lot in Vancouver).

Free internet. Lots of different quality and price point restaurants and bars on your door step. Close to all sorts of public transport and car rental companies,. Close to Stanley Park (walk) and bike rental - even the Pool at 2nd beach.

We were VERY lucky that we paid for a one bed and were upgraded to a two bed, two bath suite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Location is great. Apartment is clean. My apartment number was 2802 in east tower. The kitchen and washrooms was new and clean. I was there for one month.
My problem was with delivering an apple iPhone.
I bought the iPhone4 online in the first day of my stay. It delivered 3 days later to the concierge but lost in the next day. It takes more than 25 days to receive a cheque from building strata. I called them many times.
In this regard, I must thanks Ms. Catherine Forrester. Without her help I could not credit back the iPhone4 money.
If location is important for you, recommend to stay. If you have car, I recommend Burnaby, North Vancouver, Coquitlam or Surrey.

Room Tip: Room 2802 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The residence is very central, in few minutes you can walk to Robson street or to the harbour. The apartments are in two buildings linked by a passage with a nice small garden. Common areas are nice and comfortable. Our apartment was large and fully furnished for all our needs. The small sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep two people but everything else was fine. The kitchen was large with a separate small dining area overlooking the garden and the street. Minor faults were promptly solved by the kind lady at the reception. Definitely the place to go both if you are with family or you want more space than the hotel room can offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

When we arrived here we were checked into a apartment in the Palisades, across the street from the rental office. This was advertised as being a "luxury apartment" maybe in the 1960's that may have been the case but certainly not now. The furnishings were old and had seen better days, i'm not sure what colour the bed linens were meant to be but they we certainly not white. The towels in the bathrooms were all freyed and faded and the whole place was in a bed state of repair. This place is in need of some serious renovating & updating, definately not worth the amount we spent on the rent. All in all we were thoroughly disappointed with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CorkPaddyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear CorkPaddyD: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I am very interested to know which suite you stayed in, so that we may inspect it and make appropriate adjustments. If you have a moment, can you please contact us at contact [at] vancouverextendedstay.com with some additional details such as the suite #.

It is always our top priority to ensure each guest is as comfortable as possible, and happy with the accommodation. Had you come to speak with us, we would have done everything in our power to amend the situation.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Good - great location, stunning views and the concierge staff very helpful

Bad - Apartment too small, funny damp smell and marked/stained walls & furnishings

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Jenna C: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I was very disturbed to hear that your suite was not up to our usually high standard.

Regarding the marks on the walls - During the busy season the sheer volume of people moving in and out can leave a number of suitcase scratches along the various walls. The staff is looking into ways that we can mitigate and repair these markings with minimal disturbance to our guest.

Regarding the musty smell - This is completely unacceptable for our standard of accommodation, and had you reported it to us we would have moved you to another suite.

Regarding the size - Each of our suites are standard for the city of Vancouver with 1 bedrooms ranging from 600 sqft - 785 sqft, and 2 bedrooms ranging from 895 sqft - 1100 sqft.

I would loved to have had the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay, unfortunately, it was never brought to our attention. If you are available, I would be happy to discuss any of these concerns in greater detail. Please email me at info [at] vancouverextendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,475 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing