We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, interesting and very tasty!”

Taste Vancouver Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.54*
and up
Gastown Walking Food Tour
More Info
US$59.54*
and up
North Vancouver Walking Food Tour
More Info
US$59.54*
and up
Little Italy Walking Food Tour in Vancouver
Ranked #3 of 53 Food & Drink in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Taste Vancouver Food Tours provides visitors and Vancouverites with an entertaining and tantalizing food tasting and cultural adventure into Vancouver's food scene. Our walking food tours are a great way to experience the savory tastes, sounds and sights of Vancouver's many great eateries, pubs and shops. Tours are led by one of our fun and entertaining tour guides. Laugh and learn while you get to experience tasting adventures through Vancouver's unique neighborhoods. Great food, beverages, lots of fun and entertainment.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My wife and I both enjoyed the Gastown Food Tour with Brent as our guide. The food and service was excellent all along the way, but we expected that. What we enjoyed the most was learning about the history of Gastown via stories and anecdotes by Brent. No problem hearing him over the traffic. We loved it and will definitely do the other tours now!

Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thanks Joel for writing a review. This tour has a lot of history so good to hear you learned something new and that you enjoyed Brent and the food! We cannot wait to see you again on one of our other tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We took our staff on this tour and they all loved it we had a small bite and drink at a variety of stops through gastown. Every place we went to was fabulous food and places we would not find in our own .. A must do for visitors

Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thanks Joann for taking your time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you and your staff had such a great time. Thank you for choosing Taste Vancouver Food Tours for your private event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I, along wit a friend, took the Gastown food tour, with Brent as our guide. Despite being a cool, rainy, gray day, it was a fun experience.
Brett was a delightful guide, easy to hear over the crowds and street noise in this busy part of town. He knew lots of historical facts, many fun facts and delivered them with a good dose of humour.
The food options were varied and tasty. There were definitely places on the tour that we would go back to for a full meal. And the discount coupons provided by Brent made that even easier.
My only recommendation is that the last stop (dessert) should be at a sit down restaurant rather than a "stand in the shop" option. Our dessert stops we're tasty but felt a bit rushed and lacked the "conclusive moment" to say our adieu's to the group and Brent.
We would recommend this tour, and will take the Little Italy tour next time we get to Vancouver.

1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thanks Dan for taking your time to review the tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Brent as a tour guide and good to hear you enjoyed the food and we thank you for your valuable input regarding the dessert places. We look forward to seeing you on Little Italy soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great food, wonderful company and an energetic, knowledgable and friendly guide. Thank you Matteo and Taste of Vancouver. It was fun exploring in our own 'backyard'.

1  Thank ksaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

You are very welcome! Matteo loves to show "Little Italy" He will be pleased to hear you had such a good time! Thanks for joining the tour and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A perfect tour for locals with a great afternoon spent in some delicious addresses on Commercial Drive. Matteo, our authentic Vancouverite Italian guide embellished our tasting with knowledge from his own family's traditions as well as time spent living in Italy. Ater 2.5 hours of sampling savoury and sweet, don't expect to be ready for an early dinner.

1  Thank Moulinot-Tourelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Thanks for taking the tour. That is great to hear that you enjoyed a bit of Italy in your own backyard. Matteo will be happy to hear, he is very proud of his heritage.
Hope to see you soon again on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Vancouver Food Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Taste Vancouver Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing