We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a Treasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Suite Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Suite Home
Ranked #20 of 49 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We were lucky enough to stay at Home Suite Home long-term because of my spouse's extended work project in Vancouver. From the beginning, we were enchanted by Francois and Petr's sense of decor, design, and their overall kindness. The attention to detail is amazing, especially in the kitchens, where we spent time enjoying the fine appliances. In addition to cozy bathrobes and nice sheets and towels, they even had dog treats for our elderly pup! The location is perfect, as you can walk everywhere, and it's on a tree-lined lovely street. We tried out almost every suite during our long stay... and they are all unique and great in different ways. The garden is magical. I can't say enough good things about this home SWEET home!

Room Tip: Our personal favorite - if accessibility isn't an issue - is the Loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonfly_js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
11
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

A friend and I just returned from Vancouver and a stay in the Garden Suite. The photographs do not
do justice to the whimsical, fun and very private garden and you have to look closely to see all the
treasures! The Garden Suite was perfect for the two of us: very tastefully decorated and well equipped for eating in. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is perfect for discovering the charms of Vancouver, either on foot or by taking the public transportation which is nearby and we very much appreciated the hot tub at the end of the day. Francois is also very charming (we met Petr briefly and I am sure he is too), and he gave us recommendations for good restaurants. In addition he made us laugh - always a good characteristic. We would highly recommend this accommodation when visiting Vancouver where the touch is personal but not intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have had that pleasure of spending time at a variety of Home Suite Home suites over the last several years. What Francois and Petr have created here is truly sublime. Wherever I travel on this continent or beyond, I find myself comparing to the atmosphere they have created and nothing measures up. So many extra touches - to finding a divine birthday cake & fridge full of goodies ready after an international flight, to welcoming unexpected visitors. Christmas is decorated far beyond what I could ever do myself. This is actually better than a home away from home because I never have someone else taking this amount of attention to detail, and comfort and all-round positive spirits!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Whimsical design surprises peek around every corner at these gorgeous and comfy suites. We first found Home Suite Home two years ago when we were in the process of moving to Vancouver, and we were so charmed by the accommodations that our two children asked if we could live there. Since then, I have rented out suites for friends, using it as our guest house, and everyone comes away awed by the delightful details and comfort of each of the five unique aparments. I LOVE Home Suite Home. For anyone who has a week-or-longer stay in Vancouver, and wants a magical experience, I give Home Suite Home my highest recommendation. And don't forget to try the hot tub in what I would call the Elfin Garden! Not to be missed!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuluTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

The Loft on Cyprus and 7th was most accommodating for our five adult member family. it was easy to find and in an excellent area for shopping, eating, and relaxing by the water. Excellent security system, beautiful garden, and inviting hot tub. The fully equipped and modern kitchen more than met our needs. I would highly recommend this suite to a family looking for comfortable, affordable, and pleasant accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cberry00022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have stayed at Home Suite Home many times. The service is first rate and the suites are well appointed and comfortable. These guys have such great taste in decor that you will always notice something unique and different on the suites on each stay. The way they mix a variety of styles will give you tons of ideas to re-decorate once you get home.
The location is perfect, close to everything in Kits and it is quiet. The gardens are peaceful and you will not every know you are in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim in the Dam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We first came across this exceptional accommodation when we came to visit our son who now lives in Vancouver. I also recommended the suites to my sister who came with her family for Christmas and New Year. Between us we have rented three of the suites and would highly recommend them.
Francois and Petr have a unique talent in catering for the needs of travelers who are looking for all the comforts of home, whilst enjoying Vancouver and all it has to offer. Each suite is individually decorated to a high standard and reflects their artistic strengths and attention to detail.
The suites all have a variety of nic nacs throughout which one would not tire of examining and admiring. Every room is tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable.The kitchens are fully equipped with every gadget and utensil you would need for cooking.
If you are coming to Vancouver and looking for self catering accommodation, then you need look no further. Kitsilano is also a great area and the location of Home Suite Home is perfect!
If coming during the Christmas period Francois and Petr go all out and turn the place into a winter wonderland!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#7 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Suite Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suite Home

Property: Home Suite Home
Address: 2305 Cypress St | 1912 West 7th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3M7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the beach, shops and downtown Vancouver, Home Suite Home is a whimsical escape in the heart of an urban metropolis. Stylish and modern, each furnished guest suite offers all the amenities of home as well as access to a funky artisan garden, hot tub, and outdoor patio/deck. Your European hosts, Francois & Petr, are sure to surprise you. Perfect for individuals or couples seeking a relaxing Vancouver getaway, visiting executives or professionals looking for a reprieve from hotel living, or anyone seeking a convenient base from which to explore Vancouver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing