We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunxh”
Review of Acme Cafe

Acme Cafe
Ranked #181 of 3,803 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$12
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Gastown
Description: SERVING BREAKFAST ALL DAY, EVERY DAY! Located just East of the Woodward's complex on Hastings Street in the historic Paris Block. Open every day of the year aside from December 24, 25 & 26. Excellent food made to order, and all pies and pastries baked from scratch, in-house.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great brunxh”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I've visited Acme a few times now and they never disappoint. Their eggs Benedict is baked and so delicious! They also have a baked goods section in the front that I haven't tried yet because I'm always too full after brunch but looks amazing.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank katievancouver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    47
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch ”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The food is really good here, have never been disappointed.
Had the 1/2 chicken today and was not disappointed. Also their meatloaf is really good.
If you like pastries they make their own and it is very good.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very decent breakfast”
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had breakfast here during a recent trip to Vancouver. First of all, I really loved the space, it was small but seemed light and airy somehow, and also had a bit of a vintage feel to it. They serve a really decent breakfast here, service was fantastic, the standout for me was a gluten free bread the server offered after I told her I didn't need toast. While it wasn't anything like sandwich bread, it was delicious. I've tried a large amount of gluten free products unfortunately, and I've never had anything this good. It was so good even people who don't have to avoid gluten would thoroughly enjoy it. It was sort of like a flat focaccia bread with a bit of cornbread qualities in the mix, and that doesn't even do it justice. I was especially impressed when I asked the server about it and she told me it was her grandmother's recipe, that was just a nice touch and made me feel there was some history to the place. Anyway, nice place to drop in for breakfast and we'd readily go back next time in Vancouver.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy breakfast place”
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Trendy breakfast place with really great food. Easy to find and highly recommend ended. Would. Definitly go again

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casual Diner”
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had heard a lot about this place so decided to try it for lunch. The food is decent and simple. Truthfully, there is nothing offensive about it. Turkey sandwich had real turkey and comes with a load of potato chips and a broccoli slaw as an option. The thing that elevated it for me was the great cup of coffee, cakes, cookies and pies. Service is super friendly and really treats the people that live in the area well. Feel good about dining here as they support the community this business "lives" in.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acme Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Acme Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing