We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
619
607
184
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
607
184
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairsdaily activitiescommon roombed dormsamesun hostelfree breakfastmovie roomgreat locationlynn canyongranville streetfirst floorcommon areasenjoyed my stayclean roomswould stay here againcentral locationstanley park
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Easy-to-find hostel, in Granville street, right in the middle of downtown Vancouver. The atmosphere is nice and comfortable, toilets and showers clean, kind staff at the reception always wiling to help you and superb bar on the ground floor. The only "but" is that if your room has the window on the street can be really noisy until late at night.

Room Tip: Try no get one not facing the street
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pserracomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

It’s a very good place for sleep and take a shower. You can use the kitchen and make your own meals. The breakfast is so nice and free. You can take tours with discount...the most relevant thing You can also make many friends :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Bathrooms are clean. Each bed has power outlets and a little lamp. There's a nice common area with couches and chairs, and also a great bar downstairs. Very solid hostel. This was my second stay already.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank music-000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Fun place and met some great people but for $35 a night for a hostel is a bit steep. Breakfast is decent, bagels and bread plus coffee so not bad. Rooms were average on cleanliness, I had a few spots on my sheets.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajb484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a private room at this hostel on 8th October. We stayed here because we had a 2 day tour that was leaving from hostel.
A lot of Australians work here. It cost $130 for 1 night. Room has a bathroom, double bed and fridge. Room is very small. Not much room to move, it's best to keep your clothes in your suitcase. Not much bench space.
1 night stay in a private room is plenty, room is to small to stay any longer. Bar in hostel is pretty cool, they have drinking games etc. Tv in room is real small.
This place appears to be more suitable for a short stay and is a good place for young single people (19 to 28 age group) to mingle.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews