We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”
Review of Tavola

Tavola
Ranked #87 of 3,327 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central
Reviewed March 21, 2024 via mobile

I love coming here. The food just tastes fresh and delicious. I was just solo this time and had a one of their crustinis and pasta dish with beer. Yum.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Where_to_travel_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2024 via mobile

Atmosphere, service and food are all great. Prices are as expected for a nicer restaurant but portion sizes are small. When I first saw the menu I was pleasantly surprised that things didn’t seem that expensive but after seeing the portion sizes, it actually is quite expensive as you don’t get much for your dollar. It’s really tasty but we came home hungry and my husband had to have another meal at home. Kind of defeats the purpose of going out.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank sgaerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2024 via mobile

Tiny and warm Gem that many seem to not know about. This place is fresh, clean. Beautiful, with a great Vibe and great staff. If we lived here it would be a weekly visit for us. Everything about this place is fresh. The food was extraordinary. Everything was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Eden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2023

We found this little gem by accident on a long walk on Robson looking for an appetizing meal (we failed to make any reservations in advance of our trip). Just off the main drag we saw a buzzing place with a nice outdoor patio. We put our name in and walked some more until it was our turn. SO GLAD we accepted the wait (even thou we were hungry!), it was so worth it. Excellent food, terrific server (Brett) with a nice atmosphere...You can tell locals love this place because it was full of them. When we go back to Vancouver (which is terrific) we will be sure to come back to this restaurant...next time we will remember to make reservations in advance:)

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2023

We had a reservation and we sat outside. It is a small patio but lovely. Our waiter was a little snobby/arrogant to begin the evening but he warmed up throughout dinner. This is a small restaurant with limited seating. The inside ambiance was cozy and the cooking smells were delicious.

We wanted pasta and that was why we came to Tavola. We had the arugula salad and olives. We ordered for the table and shared. The pasta was excellent. Many options and the campenelle was definitely our favorite. This was a birthday celebration trip and it did not disappoint!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mareefromND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tavola also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.