We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Super place, amazing location just blocks from Stanley Park and the best urban beaches in North America. Staff was very helpful, let us park our car there all day after we'd checked out! Loved it and will return asap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul Joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    292
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
513
506
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Time square hotel was a nice little getaway. I was impressed by the staff that were very friendly. The rooms were clean and most everything was terrific. The soap dispenser didn't work very well, but I brought my own supplies. The location is good with Safeway across the street and most everything in walking distance including the beach, stanley park, and transit. It was a bit tricky to find the parkade, so go down the alleyway and look for the signs. It was nice to have the big screen tv, fireplace and the kitchenette. I'd stay again!

Room Tip: On my floor some of the rooms had a step or two to get to the door, so ask for a smooth entry if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Workingmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for staying at Times Square Suites Hotel. We pride ourselves on location, cleanliness and service so we love when you mention us on Tripadvisor!
We recently moved away from disposable shampoo bottles and installed dispensers so we could use a local supplier, Carina Organics, for our shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. We do our best to ensure that the dispensers are working smoothly. It is much appreciated when guests mention any issues that might arise in a suite, as it really helps us.
We are working on better signage in the laneway leading to our vehicle entrance. Stay tuned, there are many more little improvements coming that we hope you will enjoy when you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

During a business trip, it was a pleasant surprise to be booked into this hotel-apartment. The excess and publicity of lobby has been eliminated, the access is from back alley, parking is underground but capable of accommodating my pickup with canopy, and the staff are pleasant, helpful, patient, accommodating yet unobtrusive. The spacious two-bedroom suite had everything one could expect including a gas or electric fireplace, a spacious area for relaxing and dining in-suite, and a balcony. I did not have time to frequent the room-top patio garden just 2 floors up, but the pictures of it looked lovely.It will be my place of choice if necessary to stay in downtown again...within easy walking distance of parks, shops, galleries and eateries and use of a nearby gym is complementary. I felt safe, comfortable and cared for...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitetiger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We lived in Vancouver for 16 years and since leaving 14 years ago, we've stayed in many different downtown hotels. This trip (end of January/beginning of February 2012) we decided to try the Times Square and couldn't be happier.

It's quiet. The location is excellent - close to Stanley Park, within a 10 minute walk of any type of food at a wide price range, grocery store and liquor store across the street, bus routes outside your door, roomy suites with well-equipped kitchens. Rooms are clean, linens very nice, it's "all good". Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The location is unbeatable. Only a block away from Stanley Park's Lost Lagoon, this is the perfect location for outdoor enthusiasts who want to combine being right downtown Vancouver with the beauty and tranquility of Stanley Park. You can rent bikes just across the road from the hotel and spend hours biking thru the wonderful trails. The kitchen is fully stocked with real attention to detail. There was nothing lacking, from nice dishes to pots and pans, and all the necessary appliances. The restaurants in the area are fabulous but with a large supermarket opposite, you can easily prepare all your meals in your own suite. Would definitely recommended the Times Square Suites to anyone visiting Vancouver!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Have stayed the second time at Times Square Suites, and although I normally never write reviews, this place deserves it. Very spacious suites, very convenient located to both downtown Vancouver, but also located only 2 blocks from Stanley Park. This park is a 4 x 4 km natural British Columbia rainforest on a peninsula in the middle of urban Vancouver. Excellent for walking, biking, strolling, has even a lake, many hiking paths, a beautiful aquarium, and shoreline walkways all around, with great views of the city`s skyline. After a long day of business meetings the perfect park to catch fresh air and go for a walk.
In the other direction,Times Square is right at the end of a long strip of restaurants of all kinds of international food along Robson Street. There are at least 5 Starbucks-type coffee places. We ate excellent sushi in a restaurant nearby. City tour busses stop just outside, and walking to downtown is 10-15 minutes at most.Several bicycle rentals are in the same block, so you can get even further away, or take a bike tour along the coast.
The rooms are freshly remodelled, beds firm, nice gas fireplaces, flat screen TVs and wireless internet throughout. I stayed in a suite with living room, kitchen. The latter was clean, had sufficient dishware, and all hings you need. Parking garage in the basement is very safe, because the hotels reception desk is located there as well.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Never had any issues.
Strongly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: the corner rooms 201, 301, 401 give you excellent views of Robson & Denman streets, but you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 932Wolf932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stay here often when in Vancouver on business for more than a few days. It is cost competitive with the downtown business hotels and one gets much more living space, and a full kitchen, staying here. The hotel (really apartment building) is located in the heart of a restaurant packed portion of downtown, so although the hotel lacks a restaurant, it is not a problem. Free high speed internet too. Very comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us again. We encourage business travelers to discover us, as we allow enough room to set up a "home office" environment, complete with news channels on the 42" flatscreen.
We have Lanna Thai, Nook and Tavola restaurants at Times Square and although they do not offer room service, Nook and Lanna Thai will do take out.
Many of our other local restaurants will deliver, saving the cost of room typical service charges at other hotels.
If there is anything else we could provide to make your business stay more convenient or enjoyable, we are always looking for feedback.
We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,814 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,010 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,554 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing