We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Times Square Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$467
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$209
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
1,072
312
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
312
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiofull kitchenwasher dryerstanley parkwhole foodssafeway supermarketgreat locationrobson streethome away from homelarge supermarketstarbucks downstairssingle bedliving roomgas fireplacewest endself cateringstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recently stayed at the Times Square Suites as we do every year on our trip to Canada - we would not consider staying anywhere else!. The suites are well appointed, incredibly clean, comfortable and warm. The suites are close to everything and if you need to get somewhere else very close to transport. The staff are extremely helpful - nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Great to see that the TV's have been replaced during the past year with new flat screen models. If you are going to Vancouver definately stay here - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Our stay at the Time Square Suites was an excellent overall experience. The staff and service was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our requests. An incredibly clean and comfortable room. Well appointed with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. And quiet, very little noise from adjoining rooms or street. Convenient location just on the corner of Denman and Robson, close to a Safeway and Capers/ Whole Foods, and several very good eateries. Literally across the street from Kintaro Ramen (highly recommended and just above a Starbucks (for your caffeine needs). Futhermore, the staff and service was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our requests. They even made the effort to contact us regarding an item we had purposely left behind (a small set of tools) in case we had accidentally discarded it. I couldn't recommend them enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had second stay in six months at Times Square Suites -- excellent location in West End of Vancouver, within walking distance to Stanley Park, Robson Street shopping (including two nearby grocery stores), downtown and Coal Harbor. Staff very accommodating at check in and check out, and housekeeping services very thorough. Suites are clean and spacious, with all the appliances you need (cable TV, full kitchen, washer/dryer) for a comfortable stay (although bedroom TVs could use updating, but a minor quibble). Definitely a continued "go-to" place whenever we visit Vancouver!
Sharon, New York City

Room Tip: For great value, 1 BR with den very comfortably accommodates 3 travelers.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed for two nights at the TSSH in a one bedroom with den (extra bed) and found the suites to be spacious, comfortably appointed with pleasant decor, including a very well equipped full kitchen. Everything was clean and in good repair which made it much more agreeable than is often the case. The only reason I gave the sleep quality rating of 4 instead of 5 is because of there being a super firm mattress in the main bedroom; I like firm, but this was a little harder than was comfortable for me.

Really enjoyed having the nice LG flat screen TV with a DVD player and a decent sound system for radio or CD's. Complimentary WiFi was a nice perk, and we appreciated that there was a phone number to call 24 hours a day to resolve connectivity issues (FYI - Skype video calls show as suspicious upload/downloads and can get your log in temporarily banned).

They also have a secure parking garage off the alley that is well lit, with large stalls to fit most all vehicles easily. You do pay extra for parking, but it's worth it for the convenience as street parking is metered and heavily enforced. One doesn't need a car, but there are so many "must see" sights in the area, you will benefit by having transport.

Location is also highly desirable if you prefer the streets to be a little bit quieter than the main shopping / business district. While being just a few blocks away from center, you will find coffee shops, grocery stores, bistros, cafes, and numerous other comforts outside your door; with a lot less noise! Plus, you are located 2 blocks from the entrance to Stanley Park; one of the most beautiful parks that also includes a wonderful aquarium, restaurants, gardens, and lovely walking, biking, driving routes. The hotel does rent bikes, helmets, etc. too.

Last but not least, the staff were all very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating! Really appreciated their contacting us ahead of time to make sure we would not need special arrangements for late arrival as their office closes at 11:00 PM. Highly recommend this hotel just on the considerate, friendly, and personable desk staff! Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Clean apartment with well-equipped kitchen so we could prepare our own meals (it even had a kettle, not just a coffee-maker!). The living areas were roomy, not cramped. The location was excellent - so close to Stanley Park, where we spent most of the time. The bike hire places were in the same street. It was also opposite a supermarket and close to restaurants. The staff were helpful and the area felt really safe. The real attraction of this hotel for us was the location - a lovely part of Vancouver and so close to Stanley Park. I would definitely recommend it to families who want to spent a lot of time in the Park

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gumtrees_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews