We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Excellent accomodation, courteous staff. Very clean and comfortable. Our suite overlooked Denman Street which was too noisy for us and another time we would request a suite overlooking Robson. Living close to Vancouver, we frequently stay in hotels in the downtown area and will keep Times Square on our list. Terrific location for the many, many shops and restaurants on Robson & Denman Streets as well as Stanley Park.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Robson Street would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tapper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    282
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
496
484
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Times Square Suites as we do every year on our trip to Canada - we would not consider staying anywhere else!. The suites are well appointed, incredibly clean, comfortable and warm. The suites are close to everything and if you need to get somewhere else very close to transport. The staff are extremely helpful - nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Great to see that the TV's have been replaced during the past year with new flat screen models. If you are going to Vancouver definately stay here - you will not regret it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our stay at the Time Square Suites was an excellent overall experience. The staff and service was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our requests. An incredibly clean and comfortable room. Well appointed with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. And quiet, very little noise from adjoining rooms or street. Convenient location just on the corner of Denman and Robson, close to a Safeway and Capers/ Whole Foods, and several very good eateries. Literally across the street from Kintaro Ramen (highly recommended and just above a Starbucks (for your caffeine needs). Futhermore, the staff and service was exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our requests. They even made the effort to contact us regarding an item we had purposely left behind (a small set of tools) in case we had accidentally discarded it. I couldn't recommend them enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Had second stay in six months at Times Square Suites -- excellent location in West End of Vancouver, within walking distance to Stanley Park, Robson Street shopping (including two nearby grocery stores), downtown and Coal Harbor. Staff very accommodating at check in and check out, and housekeeping services very thorough. Suites are clean and spacious, with all the appliances you need (cable TV, full kitchen, washer/dryer) for a comfortable stay (although bedroom TVs could use updating, but a minor quibble). Definitely a continued "go-to" place whenever we visit Vancouver!
Sharon, New York City

Room Tip: For great value, 1 BR with den very comfortably accommodates 3 travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A friend and I stayed for two nights at the TSSH in a one bedroom with den (extra bed) and found the suites to be spacious, comfortably appointed with pleasant decor, including a very well equipped full kitchen. Everything was clean and in good repair which made it much more agreeable than is often the case. The only reason I gave the sleep quality rating of 4 instead of 5 is because of there being a super firm mattress in the main bedroom; I like firm, but this was a little harder than was comfortable for me.

Really enjoyed having the nice LG flat screen TV with a DVD player and a decent sound system for radio or CD's. Complimentary WiFi was a nice perk, and we appreciated that there was a phone number to call 24 hours a day to resolve connectivity issues (FYI - Skype video calls show as suspicious upload/downloads and can get your log in temporarily banned).

They also have a secure parking garage off the alley that is well lit, with large stalls to fit most all vehicles easily. You do pay extra for parking, but it's worth it for the convenience as street parking is metered and heavily enforced. One doesn't need a car, but there are so many "must see" sights in the area, you will benefit by having transport.

Location is also highly desirable if you prefer the streets to be a little bit quieter than the main shopping / business district. While being just a few blocks away from center, you will find coffee shops, grocery stores, bistros, cafes, and numerous other comforts outside your door; with a lot less noise! Plus, you are located 2 blocks from the entrance to Stanley Park; one of the most beautiful parks that also includes a wonderful aquarium, restaurants, gardens, and lovely walking, biking, driving routes. The hotel does rent bikes, helmets, etc. too.

Last but not least, the staff were all very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating! Really appreciated their contacting us ahead of time to make sure we would not need special arrangements for late arrival as their office closes at 11:00 PM. Highly recommend this hotel just on the considerate, friendly, and personable desk staff! Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Clean apartment with well-equipped kitchen so we could prepare our own meals (it even had a kettle, not just a coffee-maker!). The living areas were roomy, not cramped. The location was excellent - so close to Stanley Park, where we spent most of the time. The bike hire places were in the same street. It was also opposite a supermarket and close to restaurants. The staff were helpful and the area felt really safe. The real attraction of this hotel for us was the location - a lovely part of Vancouver and so close to Stanley Park. I would definitely recommend it to families who want to spent a lot of time in the Park

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gumtrees_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
723 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

we stayed here last over grey cup weekend. parking is around the back and underneath the building. a code is needed to enter the elevator, thus one feels quite safe. the units are apartment-like, with a dining area off the kitchen. our unit looked out onto the corner of robson and denman streets, so it was fun watching all the comings and goings. we were there with 4 other people and had our choice of eating in for breakfasts or a number of choices nearby. a safeway and liquor store is 1/2 block away. we walked along the seawall to have lunch in gastown. and walked back from b.c place along robson. the beds are comfortable, the units clean, and the check- in staff are friendly, professional and helpful. the prices are very reasonable. i give this place a big thumbs up!

Room Tip: ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarmwr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Property: Times Square Suites Hotel
Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing