We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous evening”
Review of Maria's Taverna

Maria's Taverna
Reserve a table
2
Tue., 08-03
20:00
Ranked #691 of 3,540 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kitsilano
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

The best service and great food, we haven't been to Maria's for a few years and this was the best time ever
The waitress was superb and the food excellent
Highly recommend it

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ashad186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2017

I have tried other lamb roasts but nothing compares to Marias.....no big bones & no hunks of fat.And their tzatziki sauce is the best of any other places I have tried'
I still think this has the best food ever & so economical!
I always want to try something else but unfortunately for all of us,its always kleftiko when I am here.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caribemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We returned to Maria's for a pre show meal with friends and had a delicious dinner. Ample portions. We had lamb souvlaki which was tender and seasoned nicely. Had a nice wine and off to the show. Our friends were also happy with their chicken liver entree and spanikopita dish.
We'll return. It was very very busy with a 30 person birthday party and at first we didn't think that we would get the service, but they came through for us.

Make reservations if you are going on the weekend.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boneblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Intimate and friendly atmosphere and excellent food! Lamb was exceptional and the trout was "amazing".

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has such a cosy, warm atmosphere to it. The food was spectacular. Would highly recommend the lamb shoulder, but everything of the menu was superb. Went with a group of friends and we ordered a ton of different dishes and shared it amongst ourselves. The service was so friendly, prompt and knowledgable. Definitely the best Greek restaurant I've been to in Vancouver.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Tia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Taverna also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Maria's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.