We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Corkscrew Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corkscrew Inn
Ranked #7 of 56 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at the inn for 4 nights, early December. Our daughter had found it for us as it was in walking distance from her.
The inn is very interesting, with all the corkscrews and amazing stained glass windows.
Breakfast was delightful every morning.
Karen and Wayne made our stay very comfortable.
Will be back, on our next visit for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms looked delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearnorthOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

We spent a wonderful night at the Corkscrew Inn. Beautiful, warm, inviting and immaculate. Wayne is a welcoming host and prepares a delicious breakfast. Our room was very comfortable and equipped with everything we needed including thick plush towels and nice bedding. They even had an armoire in the hall equipped with all kinds of toiletries and supplies for guests that may have forgotten to bring something.

We highly recommend the Corkscrew Inn if you want a cozy, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I was in Vancouver for a conference at UBC and stayed at the Corkscrew Inn for 3 nights. It was charming, comfortable, friendly, and the restoration of the home was truly impressive. My room was a good size, fully equipped with everything I could possibly need; the common areas were welcoming. Great breakfast and courteous staff. Perfect location: close to all of the restaurants/bars/shops in Kitsilano, and only 2 short streets up from the bus stop (<10 minute ride to campus). I hope to have an opportunity to return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aPDXtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Corkscrew Inn for 4 nights while visiting our son who lives nearby. Everything was so perfect we did not want to leave. What more can I say!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Corkscrew Inn live up to its 5 Star rating all the way. The owner, Wayne, is a great host. He makes you feel welcome, truly open the house to his guests. The inn is kept immaculately clean, decorated with class and elegance. We have travelled all over Europe and Canada, this inn is a 10. We are very glad that we found this gem.
We have residence in Salt Spring Island, we will definitely book the Corkscrew Inn for all our shopping trips to Vancouver! I'd rather stay at this inn, than going to any of the 5 star hotel in town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a fabulous stay at the Corkscrew Inn, everything was spot on. Great location with good places to eat, excelent range of shops and pleasant walks all on the doorstep as well as being within easy striking distance of the downtown and central attractions. The B&B itself is beautifully presented, very welcoming and serves a great breakfast. What really stood out for us was the attention to detail, such as the all day provision of tea, coffee and snacks, use of a laptop and even a set of scales for pre-flight weight checks on your luggage! Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Hexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This B7B is as good as it gets: spacious and well-appointed rooms, privatre garden to chill in after seeing the sights, full and creative breakfasts with all food groups given pride of place and special dietary needs embraced rather than tolerated.

I cannot recommend the Corkscrew and its heart and soul, Karen, highly enough. If you can convince yourself that this isn't wonderful, sek help immediately.

Stuart

Room Tip: Some rooms have a separate sitting area. If that's important for you, ask. All rooms better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,821 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 56 in Vancouver
692 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#11 of 56 in Vancouver
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Barclay House Bed and Breakfast
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#14 of 56 in Vancouver
134 reviews
West End
O Canada House
O Canada House
#3 of 56 in Vancouver
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corkscrew Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corkscrew Inn

Address: 2735 2nd Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 1K2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: $124 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage corkscrews everywhere, private wine museum, dozens of stained glass windows, antiques and curios: you might not want to tear yourself away to explore the beaches, parks, shops and restaurants only steps away. We love this historic and eclectic part of Vancouver and wouldn’t live anywhere else. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing