We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
253
24
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
24
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edwardian room stained glass windows french room granville island older home other guests great hosts bus routes cooked breakfast clock radio public transportation quiet area thought of everything bed and breakfast restaurants and shops yogurt living room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Great location with many great sites to explore in the area and beyond. Karen is an excellent resource and even supplies discount coupons! We enjoyed the gardens around UBC, Granville Island and even travelled up to Whistler for a day and thoroughly enjoyed the Peak to Peak gondolas. The breakfasts were delicious. Wayne's collection of corkscrews in his museum is a must see!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

The Corkscrew Inn was a very nice place to stay. The home was very nicely restored. More corkscrews that you could imagine. Don’t miss those in the 1st floor washroom! We had a 2nd floor room which was comfortable and quiet. The host was very nice and a wealth of knowledge about Vancouver. She will even sell you public transportation passes which are a must in order to get around. Breakfast was fantastic. Not centrally located and a very healthy walk to downtown. Public transportation close but correct change or pass needed. On street parking was not a problem. Would definitely stay at the Corkscrew Inn again.

Room tip: We stayed in the Art Deco room (2nd floor). Room was comfortable. No A/C but able to leave the door open at night to get a breeze.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

If your traveling to Vancouver and are looking for a B&B this is the place. Centrally located to the waterfront and Granville Island its quiet,cozy, well kept and just a great getaway. You can take long walks, jogs and even walk to Kits pool for swimming. Karen keeps the place in great shape and her breakfast preparations and creations are amazing. From Lemon and cream cheese pancakes to Salmon Scrambled eggs, home made jams and fresh fruit. Its all worth getting up at 8:30 for. The theme is corkscrews so if you are into wine this place has history. Each room is decorated and themed with alot of detail and thought and the rooms are spacious. All in all, the only place id stay when going for this type of relaxing trip to Vancouver.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 245genec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I visited Vancouver recently and spend three nights at the Corkscrew in the British India room. We loved the charming house and delicious breakfasts and the staff were very kind and helpful. Kitsilano is a relaxing and pretty neighborhood that is still very convenient to all the various activities and attractions in Van. Hope to return one day!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak8852017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We went to Vancouver for our son's graduation from the University of British Columbia and had the great fortune to spend 5 nights at the Corkscrew Inn. Wayne and Sal, the owners were quite personable and busy attending to the inn. If you stay here, be sure to look through the photo album of the total gutting and restoration work they did on the Inn! Karen, the manager, was a delightful lady, very helpful, and an awesome cook. We stayed in the Arizona Suite with a private patio and bathroom. The room was spacious and immaculately kept. We fully recommend the Corkscrew Inn if you are planning a trip to Vancouver.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank grover1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews