We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
253
24
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
24
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edwardian room stained glass windows french room granville island older home other guests great hosts bus routes cooked breakfast clock radio public transportation quiet area thought of everything bed and breakfast restaurants and shops yogurt living room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 287 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Room was lovely (French Room), with a little balcony. The house is designed and decorated beautifully. Breakfasts were excellent and the owner and manager are terrific and very helpful. On a quiet street but near the 4th Ave. restaurants and shops. And close to other Kitsilano attractions. A great place to stay for the Vancouver Folk Festival!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank taconic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkscrewinn, Owner at Corkscrew Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Let's hope the weather is as perfect for next year's Folk Fest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stunning attention to every detail. Karen is the consummate host, never invasive yet still always available and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local interests, transport, facilities.... everything really! Her breakfasts were outstanding! We’ considering moving in permanently!!
We highly recommend The Corkscrew Inn.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jannz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Great neighborhood, easy to get public transportation (Bus line directly to downtown) and a quality home. Helpful staff for local information and adventures. Quite a bit stressing that guests must keep a low noise level, which was OK, but a little unnerving, however not a big deal.
Excellently remodeled older home, but remodel keep the tradition. Good quality breakfast. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay in B&B with oodles of charm, stay here. Karen your hostess is charming and produces delicious breakfast which includes smoked salmon, locally smoked. This place also houses a massive collection of corkscrews and stained glass in all rooms. Really close walking distance to False Creek ferries and Maritime museum. Immaculately kept house without feeling sterile. Beds are glorious.Would definitely come back and stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xto36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This inn is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. It really felt like a beloved home full of so much beauty and the staff was so welcoming and friendly. The whole house has heated floors so we were warm, no matter how chilly it was outside. There's a mini-fridge on the 2nd floor that guest could use. And every guest gets a complimentary house slippers! So comfy!

The stained glass all over the house was exquisite and a joy to gaze at every day! It was a joy just walking around the house every day looking ,at the beautiful stained glass windows and curio cabinets full of all kinds of corkscrews. We always discovered a new cool artifact each time we gazed around the house. It was so relaxing sitting on the cozy front porch chairs and enjoying cookies (maple cookies are the best) and and tea in the afternoon.

We stayed in the Edwardian room and loved how cozy and welcoming it felt. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Loved the delicious little complementary dark chocolates that came with the room and the pair of drinking glasses we could use to fill with water from the water cooler on the balcony. There was even a armoire that came with complimentary bathrobes, a mini tv, hairdryer and clock radio and plenty of clothes hanger and little drawers for all our clothes.

The shower was spacious and came with a clothesline and the shower head sprayed out a very comfortable stream of water.

Karen, the manager was awesome and gave us a lot of advice about the weather, which sights to see, bus routes, etc. It was very convenient to be able to buy bus tickets from Karen and Wayne for our day trips around town. Our vacation was amazing thanks to her advice!

Wayne, the owner was such a cool guy with so many fun stories and he cooked the cutest breakfast of frittata and sausage and arranged it to look like a smiling face! And they were great about cooking breakfasts that suited our dietary and allergy needs. During breakfast, we met some of the most interesting people from Germany, Calgary, etc.

I can't wait to stay here again when I visit Vancouver.

Room tip: The Edwardian room is on the 1st floor and right next to the dining room with easy access to tea and cookies and breakfast!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaFoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews