We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
253
24
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
24
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edwardian room stained glass windows french room granville island older home other guests great hosts bus routes cooked breakfast clock radio public transportation quiet area thought of everything bed and breakfast restaurants and shops yogurt living room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 287 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This is a lovely inn. Beautifully renovated with stained glass windows made by the owner's wife. The owner checked us in and was very friendly. He said we could wear our soft soled shoes. The next day the innkeeper, Karen, returned. She was unfriendly at best. Never greeted us or said good morning at breakfast. The breakfast was mediocre. Served scrambled eggs and one slice of melon. I can't understand the comments about fabulous breakfasts. We were scolded in an unprofessional manner by Karen for talking too loudly on the front porch (we did not know about the 10pm quiet rule) and for wearing our soft shoes in spite of what the owner said. I have stayed at many B&B's and never felt so unwelcome. The innkeeper should not be in a public service industry. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room tip: The upstairs rooms on the back side have a small balcony which is nice.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ncreid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkscrewinn, Owner at Corkscrew Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your very complimentary description of our Inn, and your helpful room tip.
Our policies concerning street shoes and noise at night evolved over time as guests complained about being disturbed by other guests. Following your party’s stay and reviews, we will work harder on enhancing communication in an effort to ensure the comfort and serenity of everyone involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I spent 9 nights at The Corkscrew Inn and loved it. It’s location is just perfect as is the Inn itself, I felt very at home and safe (I travelled alone). Karen is a wonderful host, she has thought of everything and the breakfasts are spot on. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank suemM9504NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkscrewinn, Owner at Corkscrew Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We love that you loved it! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Room was lovely (French Room), with a little balcony. The house is designed and decorated beautifully. Breakfasts were excellent and the owner and manager are terrific and very helpful. On a quiet street but near the 4th Ave. restaurants and shops. And close to other Kitsilano attractions. A great place to stay for the Vancouver Folk Festival!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank taconic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkscrewinn, Owner at Corkscrew Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Let's hope the weather is as perfect for next year's Folk Fest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Stunning attention to every detail. Karen is the consummate host, never invasive yet still always available and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local interests, transport, facilities.... everything really! Her breakfasts were outstanding! We’ considering moving in permanently!!
We highly recommend The Corkscrew Inn.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jannz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Great neighborhood, easy to get public transportation (Bus line directly to downtown) and a quality home. Helpful staff for local information and adventures. Quite a bit stressing that guests must keep a low noise level, which was OK, but a little unnerving, however not a big deal.
Excellently remodeled older home, but remodel keep the tradition. Good quality breakfast. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews