We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had great lunch ”

Steamworks Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 104 Nightlife in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

found them on our walk around vancouver. very helpful staff. tried the seasonal lager, poutine and grilled salmon sandwich. all were excellent. had the ice cream pie; delish

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank nancybookaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"brew pub"
in 20 reviews
"oatmeal stout"
in 9 reviews
"lamb burger"
in 7 reviews
"pale ale"
in 9 reviews
"yam fries"
in 5 reviews
"craft beer"
in 16 reviews
"gas town"
in 13 reviews
"gastown area"
in 5 reviews
"waterfront station"
in 7 reviews
"canada place"
in 8 reviews
"visiting vancouver"
in 5 reviews
"breweries"
in 5 reviews
"canadian"
in 5 reviews
"downtown"
in 7 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2017

Stopped in for lunch, great rapport with the bartender, he recommended the Brewhouse burger which my wife ordered and I ordered the lamb burger. Both were good, lamb burger was rich and sat heavy. Good fries, lots of beer and alcohol choices. The place is enormous with little eating nooks all over.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank KerryLDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I came here after my cruise ship docked. It was very close to the port and the adorable neighborhood of Gastown. The building itself is huge, architecturally interesting and has an amazing view of the port and city behind it. I got a 4 tap beer sample and loved every beer I chose. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a drink in the area. Next time we'll try the food too!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We entered through the main entrance and wend down 2 floors! There were people on every floor! So huge!

The food was great and the beer was good! Everybody liked the place!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank dbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Our tourist book recommended this place for craft ale and food and they were right.
Situated on the Water front the place is incredibly busy, always a good sign.
The beer selection is as good as you will find and the food choice is excellent and it is prepared to a good standard. We ate here on 4 separate occasions.
Despite being busy the staff remembered we had visited previously, their attention to detail is impressive.

I would highly recommend to anyone seeking craft ale and good food, well priced.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank peterf538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamworks Brewing Company also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Steamworks Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing