We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Feiza Asha M

Lovely experience, home away from home

Review of Hotel BLU
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 7, 2023
Everything was working, a good place to stay, the hot tab, the pool, the gym, the rooms were clean, the staff from front desk to room service was good. Enough toiletries and towel, I will visit again.
Date of stay: April 2023
Room Tip: Add signages for pool, gym and hot tab for quick acces
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this review
Responded Apr 9, 2023
Dear Feiza Asha M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely experience with us.

I am delighted to know that we are your home away from home. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and am happy that we were able exceed your expectations in all areas of your experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$312
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$322
  • Vio.com
    C$236
  • travelup.com
    C$331
0.1 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
C$475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$475
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Official Site
    C$475
0.3 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Pool
C$392
  • Priceline
    C$409
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
  • Hotels.com
    C$368
0.5 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$307
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$307
  • Agoda.com
    C$273
  • Priceline
    C$307
0.5 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
C$402
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$418
  • Agoda.com
    C$341
  • Hotels.com
    C$347
0.8 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$313
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$389
  • Agoda.com
    C$283
  • Hotels.com
    C$350
1.0 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
C$343
  • Priceline
    C$343
  • Expedia.com
    C$343
  • Vio.com
    C$343
0.9 km from Hotel BLU
Pool
Restaurant
C$503
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$483
  • Expedia.com
    C$417
  • Official Site
    C$503
1.1 km from Hotel BLU
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
C$378
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$404
  • Algotels
    C$350
  • Vio.com
    C$355
1.2 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Pool
C$349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$349
  • Vio.com
    C$349
1.3 km from Hotel BLU
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,607
415
97
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,607
415
97
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft room great location bc place hot tub and sauna nespresso machine rogers arena within walking distance downtown vancouver robson street rain shower front desk staff excellent hotel comfortable beds lots of restaurants would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2023

From checking into Hotel Blu we had a great experience. The staff were very attentive and explained all amenities available during our stay. They even have bikes available if you want to ride around Vancouver. Hotel Blu is within walking distance to many attractions around Vancouver. We stayed in a King suite and this room was fantastic We used the pool, hot tub and sauna. In the morning we enjoyed a beautiful made to order breakfast. Can’t wait till our next stay.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reenie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear reenie2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with us.

Our team is committed to guest satisfaction. I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations in all areas of your experience. From the exceptional service you received, complimentary guest bicycles to our indoor Pool and Hot Tub, I am happy to learn that you were able to experience our best. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2023

Great staff. Helpful, friendly and kind.
Clean hotel, room and pool area
Loved the chocolates, aromatherapy and pillow spray.
Good location, especially for accessing arena, stadium and gastown/yaletown.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vicheathert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

Dear vicheathert,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your great experience with us.

Our team is committed to guest satisfaction. I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and was able to experience our best. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2023

Location is very central to QE Theatre and both sports stadiums. Short walk to central downtown Vancouver for shopping. Lots of restaurants in area. Clean hotel, staff all excellent and went the extra mile for us on our special request. Would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dandb604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2023

Dear dandb604,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking a moment to share your great experience with us.

Our team is committed to guest satisfaction. From the exceptional guest service you received to our convenient Downtown location, I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and was able to experience our best. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind words with rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever you are in Downtown, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2023 via mobile

Modern, clean, & spacious room. The hotel is centrally located close to Yale Town, Rogers Arena and BC Place. We were in town for a Canucks game and had a great stay. The hotel has bicycles for guest use as well as umbrellas for the occasional rain showers.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarencestrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2023

Dear clarencestrait,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

I am happy to hear of your great stay with us, enjoying our central Downtown Vancouver location for Vancouver Canucks games at Rogers Arena and exploring the city with. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and was happy that you were able to experience that with our boutique experience and warm hospitality. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and will be sure to share your kind feedback with rest of our team.

Should your plans find you in Downtown Vancouver again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2023

Room was fine, it definitely wasn't the room that was pictured when booking - so don't necessarily believe what you see. Bed was comfy room was spacious with a Nespresso coffee machine. Nice Lobby and customer service. Not that we went here for a view but it is a back alley/concrete building adjacent. Shower handle did not work, it wouldn't stay at the temperature you set and would consistently move to scolding hot forcing you to shower with one hand on the controls. This hotel is more comparable to a sandman/ramada and wouldn't pay more than those options.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ryanvW9328SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke L, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2023

Dear Ryan V,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU. I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am disheartened to learn that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. Your experience is not reflective of the level of service we strive for or the feedback we normally receive. I apologize for the lapse in hospitality that you received. Our team is committed to guest satisfaction. Please be assured that I have taken your feedback to heart and will be reviewing it our team so that it may be improved upon.

We appreciate your choice in choosing to stay with us. I hope that we may have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews