We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
2,680
479
61
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,680
479
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park steamers yoga mat car service corner room floor to ceiling windows complimentary bikes great boutique coal harbour downtown vancouver rooms are beautiful turn down service quiet street fantastic hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,743 - 1,748 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

2nd stay at the Loden and will return again next year. The hotel is close walking distance to wide range of restaurants, the convention centre, the water...
Excellent staff, comfy rooms, clean, well-appointed...nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

My friend and I loved the Loden Hotel. It is centrally located and fairly easy to find and close to Stanley Park. The room was lovely and the bathroom bordered on epic--that was the best shower I'd had in a long time. The room was decorated very sleek and modern yet warm. The linens were amazing and the wifi in the room was free. They use Molton Brown bath products, which I don't love but I know that many, many people do. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the lobby was pretty good, too. (I wouldn't make a special trip to eat there but we had a pleasant brunch there before heading out.) Overall I would absolutely stay here again. But I would find my own parking because it was $40 for one night of parking. That is significantly more than I wanted to pay. Lesson learned.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 40by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

My girlfriend and I were fortunate to discover the Loden. The rooms are terrific. You'll find all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay at this hotel (the room came with a handheld steam iron - you don't see that everyday). The neighborhood is very quiet yet close to many coffee shops, grocery store, and restaurants. Melville is not a busy street, so unloading the car was a pleasant experience without traffic rushing by, and also made it very easy to get in/out via valet.

Walking through the other noisy streets of downtown Vancouver can be a bit much after a few days, so when returning to the surroundings of The Loden, it was like walking into a sanctuary where we could rest after a busy day of biking, hiking, and mingling through the crowds.

But The Loden truly excels because of the staff. Super friendly, polite, and extremely helpful people who are genuine. Andre the valet was especially top notch. This hotel is a hidden gem off the beaten path. We look forward to going back soon!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigslew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Loden is well located within easy walking distance of downtown shops, the marina and also the park. The rooms are a good size and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast was ok, but not great and the room rate is quite expensive for what you get overall. However, good spot and nothing to really complain about, just not great.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JasonJBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel in Vancouver.Good location and service.highly recommend as a good hotel for a holiday or business stay. Restaurant is excellent as well. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. beds. ............

Date of stay: April 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dctravellertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews