We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Treat yourself”
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Short stayed in this genuine boutique hotel several times. Location, service, rooms are of the highest standard and the personal bonus for me is the pool of cycles available to guests to discover a city that is becoming increasingly cycle friendly, in truth on of the best City cycling experiences I have had. If you add a top line Restaurant for a fine dining experience then you have the winning formula that is The Loden, highly recomended.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    409
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
323
1,230
165
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This was my first time staying at the Loden Hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms and amenities were very nice. Good location and they provided bikes which was great. I was able to ride around Stanley Park and downtown. Beautiful city!

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brianmC8713ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Everything about this Hotel is fantastic. The staff, the decor, the feel, even the smell. It is a a mini spa experience to stay here. You can hardly drag yourself out of the room it is so relaxing!!!!

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Great downtown location, short walk to convention center, shopping, restaurants & waterfront. Cozy hotel. Nice rooms, great beds, large bathrooms, all amenities required, free Wi-Fi, friendly & experienced staff.
Cozy breakfast restaurant (continental & hot wraps/waffles; no à la carte), lunch, dinner & room service. One to recommend!

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank An M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I stayed one night at the Loden recently while I was in Vancouver for business. Not only did they upgrade my room to a suite, they provided a more competitive rate. The service was excellent, people were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, very unique décor and well appointed suite. Definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S6996CWjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I really enjoyed our stay here. Very high end room. Very private boutique hotel. Food was excellent. Rooms very modern and spacious yet cozy. Convenient to walking around downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1967mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We just stayed at this hotel for two nights with our two toddlers, aged 1.5 and 3, and had an excellent stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was excellent, we were able to walk to the harbor and to Stanley Park with our stroller. The hotel is a little pricey, but overall I think it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,820 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing