We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Elegance”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sublime Elegance”
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This beautiful hotel with its 5 star staff is a hidden gem in a city which includes every hotel chain imaginable. Just two blocks from the hustle and bustle of Burrard Street is the experience of what we imagine the best hotel to be in our dreams, The Loden. Yes the rooms are spacious and well appointed, but it is more than that, they have sublime elegance that makes you comfortable upon entering your room, this experience is unique to the best hotels. This hotel is intimate in the way only a Boutique hotel can be, you will know and appreciate the amazing staff after day one. I also have to say the restaurant is excellent and a wonderful place to enjoy a meal on the patio and people watch.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    409
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
323
1,230
165
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel prior to our cruise. We arrived late at night and they had our room ready. The overnight staff was really nice and checked us in quickly. The room was big and very clean. The bed was a little bit hard for my husband but it was great for me which I typically loved hard beds. The bathroom was really clean and spacious. Most of our clothes were wrinkle from our flight and I was able to steam it with the hand held steamer in the room. It was right in downtown walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping.

Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pattypop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Loden for a one-night getaway into the city. We were overwhelmed by the staff and management at the hotel who seemed to go out of their way to please and serve us. The Front Desk concierge, valets, the host and server at the street-side restaurant, even the room-cleaning staff were all abundantly friendly and helpful. Additional bonus from the Loden is its location: so close to the water-front, to Stanley Park, to shops and restaurants and cafes, and with the free bicycles offered by the hotel, we were able to give ourselves a morning tour of many popular sights in Vancouver. We loved our room, too! So well kept with a comfy bed, large walk-in shower and deep tub. ... well, let's just say my wife and I made full use of our short visit. Highly recommended to anyone for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeTEcc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed at the Loden after our Alaskan Cruise. Great location and great hotel. Rooms were spacious, ultra clean, modern and super comfy! Love the fact the rooms have door bells! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlaskanCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We did stay two nights in this hotel and were positively surprised by their service and also the room. We got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite which of course was great.
The hotel is in a great location and you can explore Vancouver very good by feet.
The hotel offers also free bicycles to ride around Stanley park.
The rooms are very quiet and the service is very friendly and helpful. They also offered us to use the shower in their Gym after our check-out before we took our flight.
Overall we can fully recommend this hotel, it is not too big, individual does have a great location with top service.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Just returned from four night stay in the Loden Hotel Vancouver, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very comfortable with every amenity except tea/coffee making facilities (although they were available in the reception area in a morning). Disappointed there was no breakfast available, only brunch. Did not use this facility as we were up and out early on to pack in as much as possible. Staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel centrally placed, close to shops, bars and restaurants, free use of bikes was a real bonus with Stanley Park on the doorstep. Would definitely use this hotel again if I return to Vancouver, marvellous city, loads to do and see.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Our stay was great! The staff was very helpful and the room was perfect for our family. We were in Vancouver prior to leaving on a cruise. When we got to the cruise ship we realized that we had forgotten my husbands suit jacket. The staff located our missing item and drove it over immediately to the docks to meet us. Every staff member we met went out of their way to make sure our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dksa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,820 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing