We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$371
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-05-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$374
View deal
Trip.com
US$356
View deal
PricelineUS$371
Hotels.comUS$374
TravelocityUS$374
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveller rating
3,444
526
64
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,444
526
64
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park yoga mat corner room complimentary bikes floor to ceiling windows downtown vancouver turn down service coal harbour beautiful room a wonderful stay fantastic hotel front desk staff sea wall definitely stay here again robson street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,522 - 2,527 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel prior to our cruise. We arrived late at night and they had our room ready. The overnight staff was really nice and checked us in quickly. The room was big and very clean. The bed was a little bit hard for my husband but it was great for me which I typically loved hard beds. The bathroom was really clean and spacious. Most of our clothes were wrinkle from our flight and I was able to steam it with the hand held steamer in the room. It was right in downtown walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pattypop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Loden for a one-night getaway into the city. We were overwhelmed by the staff and management at the hotel who seemed to go out of their way to please and serve us. The Front Desk concierge, valets, the host and server at the street-side restaurant, even the room-cleaning staff were all abundantly friendly and helpful. Additional bonus from the Loden is its location: so close to the water-front, to Stanley Park, to shops and restaurants and cafes, and with the free bicycles offered by the hotel, we were able to give ourselves a morning tour of many popular sights in Vancouver. We loved our room, too! So well kept with a comfy bed, large walk-in shower and deep tub. ... well, let's just say my wife and I made full use of our short visit. Highly recommended to anyone for business or pleasure!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeTEcc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Stayed at the Loden after our Alaskan Cruise. Great location and great hotel. Rooms were spacious, ultra clean, modern and super comfy! Love the fact the rooms have door bells! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winetravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We did stay two nights in this hotel and were positively surprised by their service and also the room. We got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite which of course was great.
The hotel is in a great location and you can explore Vancouver very good by feet.
The hotel offers also free bicycles to ride around Stanley park.
The rooms are very quiet and the service is very friendly and helpful. They also offered us to use the shower in their Gym after our check-out before we took our flight.
Overall we can fully recommend this hotel, it is not too big, individual does have a great location with top service.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Just returned from four night stay in the Loden Hotel Vancouver, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very comfortable with every amenity except tea/coffee making facilities (although they were available in the reception area in a morning). Disappointed there was no breakfast available, only brunch. Did not use this facility as we were up and out early on to pack in as much as possible. Staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Hotel centrally placed, close to shops, bars and restaurants, free use of bikes was a real bonus with Stanley Park on the doorstep. Would definitely use this hotel again if I return to Vancouver, marvellous city, loads to do and see.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews