We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
2,680
479
61
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,680
479
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park steamers yoga mat car service corner room floor to ceiling windows complimentary bikes great boutique coal harbour downtown vancouver rooms are beautiful turn down service quiet street fantastic hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,689 - 1,694 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

One of the best welcomes we've ever experienced staying at a hotel - The customer experience manager was awesome, suggested restaurants, sights, bars all of which we visited and were not disappointed.

Great team, all very friendly and committed to giving us a great experience not just good service!

Great location, near to the water, shopping, restaurants etc.

Will definitely be back...

Room tip: We stayed in the Aura suite - very well appointed, great view and love the decor, quiet as well
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blacksmith_HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

The Loden Hotel is amazing. It is a beautiful hotel centrally located in Vancouver BC. In 20 minutes you can walk to the ferry to take you to Granville Island, 15 minutes the other way to fun Gas Town. It is elegantly furnished and the rooms are a great size.The furnishings are top notch and the bed is extremely comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff. From the parking attendants, the front staff, the management you are met with eagerness and the professionalism you often don't receive. Loden Hotel is one of the most inviting and appointed hotels we've stayed at in our many visits abroad and locally. It was hard to leave this wonderful hotel. You will feel the same way.

Room tip: Ask for a room 6 floors up and on the southwest corner. The views are spectacular.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Loden and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Helpful staff, nice bar area, and terrific rooms. Walkable (or take their bikes) to Stanley Park, shopping and dining. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amyeg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Vancouver is a great city, and the Loden is an amazing hotel. The rooms are beautiful. The location is ideal. The efforts on behalf of the entire Loden team are generous. The Loden experience is superior!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffbW9521FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Great city centre hotel. Beautifully appointed and located. Staff are the best. Recommend it. Very easy to reach the harbour, the stores and watch the float planes. Restaurant next door but loads of eating places nearby. Quiet rooms.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews