We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed 4 days at the Loden and couldn't be happier. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located in Coal Bay right next to the west end. From the moment we arrived we got amazing service. Everyone on the staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was great with a moderate sized bedroom --definitely easy for two people to get around each other. The bathroom and shower were great size. The few requests we had (an iron) were answered immediately. Cleaning is on call (you press a button) and we were never left in the situation of getting back to the room without it being perfectly cleaned. We ate at the restaurant bar a couple of nights and the staff in the bar was just as friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,076
    406
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
322
1,223
163
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2015

One of the best welcomes we've ever experienced staying at a hotel - The customer experience manager was awesome, suggested restaurants, sights, bars all of which we visited and were not disappointed.

Great team, all very friendly and committed to giving us a great experience not just good service!

Great location, near to the water, shopping, restaurants etc.

Will definitely be back...

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aura suite - very well appointed, great view and love the decor, quiet as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacksmith_HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The Loden Hotel is amazing. It is a beautiful hotel centrally located in Vancouver BC. In 20 minutes you can walk to the ferry to take you to Granville Island, 15 minutes the other way to fun Gas Town. It is elegantly furnished and the rooms are a great size.The furnishings are top notch and the bed is extremely comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff. From the parking attendants, the front staff, the management you are met with eagerness and the professionalism you often don't receive. Loden Hotel is one of the most inviting and appointed hotels we've stayed at in our many visits abroad and locally. It was hard to leave this wonderful hotel. You will feel the same way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 6 floors up and on the southwest corner. The views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Loden and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Helpful staff, nice bar area, and terrific rooms. Walkable (or take their bikes) to Stanley Park, shopping and dining. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyeg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Vancouver is a great city, and the Loden is an amazing hotel. The rooms are beautiful. The location is ideal. The efforts on behalf of the entire Loden team are generous. The Loden experience is superior!

  • Stayed June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeffbW9521FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great city centre hotel. Beautifully appointed and located. Staff are the best. Recommend it. Very easy to reach the harbour, the stores and watch the float planes. Restaurant next door but loads of eating places nearby. Quiet rooms.

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and the Service was first class the staff were very helpful
The restaurant was very good
No problems at all
The hotel stored our main luggage for us whilst we spent a night in Victoria before returning to the Loden, including security of our personal belongings.
Would definitely stay again



  • Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 774derekf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,660 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing