We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel!!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Caguas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed here 3 nights as my pre-Alaskan cruise hotel. This is a beautiful service oriented luxury hotel that is in a great location.

The room was beautiful, spacious, clean. The bathroom is big and luxurious with a walk-in shower and a tub and have one of the best beds and pillows I had experienced in a hotel.

EXCELLENT service!! Since our arrival until after our check out. When we check in they gave us an introduction to the city, how to get around, recommendations of where to go, what to see & where to eat. Always available to answer any questions or provide any help. They have their own cab in which they took us to Grandville aqua taxis dock one day and also they took us to the cruise port on our sail day. Very service oriented hotel.

Location: It is in a great location as they are near Canada Place, Stanley Park and Robson street.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    409
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
323
1,230
165
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Best place out of many we've stayed in during Vancouver visits. Every staff person always smiling and helpful. Helped us with bikes-getting to room and loading into car. Room immaculate & well maintained. On side street with bike lane so little traffic and very quiet. Near Stanley Park. Cozy robes and plentiful towels. Had corner room which was light and airy and view of water. Will be my place to go from now on.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kongakut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Unfortunately we were only here for 1 night. The location was great , service was very friendly and helpful. We had happy hour in the restaurant attached to the hotel and it was very good and very affordable.

Stayed September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Emily94965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I was thrilled with my stay at the Loden. What an oasis of peace, calm and luxury! The quality of the items in the room - from the bathrobes, to the yoga mat, to the Molton Brown products - were exceptional. Thank you for an awesome experience.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H251NKnatalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We chose the Loden after reading previous reviews and we were not disapponted. We were greeted by the lovely reception staff and instantly you got the feel that you had entered a nice hotel. Indeed throughout our stay all of the staff were superb. The taxi from the airport was a fixed rate 31 CD. Our toom on the sixth floor was well presented, corner settee, the bed ever so comfortable great pillows. Bathroom with bath and shower, great soaps. Very quiet and we slept great after busy days. The hotel has its own London taxi, well I say London, this hackney is designed as a dog and attracts attention as you drive through the city. You book a time and the taxi takes you on the outward journey, a great touch Loden and most appreciated. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the seafront, many great restaurants and just two blocks from those shops ladies. Your room comes with robes and slippers, another nice touch. Tea and coffee provided in the morning in the foyer, we would have liked this to have been offered late afternoon and at bedtime as well, Maybe???. The restaurant menu we found to be a little limited, but hey it was always quite full. One thing we were not told was in the bedroom there is a switch to request room made up or do not disturb. Ice and chocs brought to your room each evening, lovely. One final thing, thanks to all at the Loden and we willmbe back if we return to this wonderful city.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor,mbut cant comment on others, we were very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate a early check-in. Customer service was excellent. We took advantage of the complementary car service around downtown which was great. Overall quiet, clean and spacious room.

Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bdtrvl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2015

best service, great location, concierge helped out with many things, room is lovely. The staff helped us with our bikes, where to go hike/eat/...
will def. stay here again. Bistro attached a nice perk.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,820 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing