We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,259)
Filter reviews
3,259 results
Traveller rating
2,700
484
61
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
484
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park steamers yoga mat car service corner room floor to ceiling windows complimentary bikes great boutique coal harbour downtown vancouver rooms are beautiful turn down service quiet street fantastic hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,618 - 1,623 of 3,259 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Best place out of many we've stayed in during Vancouver visits. Every staff person always smiling and helpful. Helped us with bikes-getting to room and loading into car. Room immaculate & well maintained. On side street with bike lane so little traffic and very quiet. Near Stanley Park. Cozy robes and plentiful towels. Had corner room which was light and airy and view of water. Will be my place to go from now on.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kongakut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Unfortunately we were only here for 1 night. The location was great , service was very friendly and helpful. We had happy hour in the restaurant attached to the hotel and it was very good and very affordable.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Emily94965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

I was thrilled with my stay at the Loden. What an oasis of peace, calm and luxury! The quality of the items in the room - from the bathrobes, to the yoga mat, to the Molton Brown products - were exceptional. Thank you for an awesome experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H251NKnatalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We chose the Loden after reading previous reviews and we were not disapponted. We were greeted by the lovely reception staff and instantly you got the feel that you had entered a nice hotel. Indeed throughout our stay all of the staff were superb. The taxi from the airport was a fixed rate 31 CD. Our toom on the sixth floor was well presented, corner settee, the bed ever so comfortable great pillows. Bathroom with bath and shower, great soaps. Very quiet and we slept great after busy days. The hotel has its own London taxi, well I say London, this hackney is designed as a dog and attracts attention as you drive through the city. You book a time and the taxi takes you on the outward journey, a great touch Loden and most appreciated. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the seafront, many great restaurants and just two blocks from those shops ladies. Your room comes with robes and slippers, another nice touch. Tea and coffee provided in the morning in the foyer, we would have liked this to have been offered late afternoon and at bedtime as well, Maybe???. The restaurant menu we found to be a little limited, but hey it was always quite full. One thing we were not told was in the bedroom there is a switch to request room made up or do not disturb. Ice and chocs brought to your room each evening, lovely. One final thing, thanks to all at the Loden and we willmbe back if we return to this wonderful city.

Room tip: We were on the sixth floor,mbut cant comment on others, we were very satisfied
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolWillows2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate a early check-in. Customer service was excellent. We took advantage of the complementary car service around downtown which was great. Overall quiet, clean and spacious room.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bdtrvl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews