We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was our first trip to Vancouver and we could not have had a better experience. This hotel was perfect for us. We like staying in smaller hotels but don't let that fool you. This hotel has the best service ever and the rooms are exquisite. When you drive up they have a valet to park your car which is a bonus with it being downtown. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We booked online and when we arrived they upgraded our room. When we walked into the room it was breathtaking. We stayed in a king Plaza Room with views to the harbour from both sides. The room smelled fresh and they had lemon water as well which was nice. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X2825LQjanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    409
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
323
1,230
165
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This is a gem of a hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and quiet. If you're looking to be in the middle of Vancouver however, this might not be the best hotel for you. Also, it doesn't have the jaw-dropping water views the Pan-Pacific or Fairmont has, but between the service and comfort of the Loden itself, the rest doesn't matter. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SfTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London / Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Everything was perfect! The hotel staff was extremely helpful prior to our arrival. Check in was super smooth and even had a little bit bubbly wine on arrival. Room was one of the best I've stayed in! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a room downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williamtemp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I had a great experience and the room was clean and bed was comfortable. The convenience of the hotel car was amazing. And the service was fantastic. It was a perfect stay for business trip. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank katiemichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Immediately upon arrival the hotel staff was outside in the rain, with an umbrella ready to walk us in. Gave us some fresh lemon water, took our bags up and we were on our way. From start to end, one of the best service experiences I've had. Beautiful and well equipped gym, close to everything you'd need. Rooms were well designed and definitely felt like you were getting what you paid for. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TokiAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful one night stay here recently. We booked though BeVancouver which afforded us a nice $125 Amex Gift Card. The weekend stay was lovely and the room beautiful. A slight hiccup on the Gift Card credit at checkout was rectified that same day and all ended up well. Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is a quiet, sophisticated hotel in an excellent location with a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? The staff is extremely helpful and chipper. I had trouble with the very firm mattress on my bed and so inquired about adding a pillowy layer onto the top of it and they said that they would swap the mattress out and replace it with a softer and -with a lovely smile ensured me that it was no problem what-so-ever.
The Hotel has a car service which we used quite frequently to get to restaurants and stores. For the price of a tip it was a very convenient feature .
We did try the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast buffet and both were very nice.
Corner rooms are not so much about the view but do offer much more light- recommended

Room Tip: corner rooms have much more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkrules123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,820 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing