We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 9 February 2016

As a local to the area of Vancouver, I find this hotel one of the very best for Vancouver. It has great service, the staff are friendly and the location is one of the best for getting around the city. The room was outstanding and the attention to detail was the best I have seen for a while as a traveller.

  • Stayed December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    409
    57
    9
    3
See reviews for
323
1,230
165
655
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Our stay was fabulous the room was perfect so clean and inviting and the quest service agents were great and the cab driver from the Loden was amazing and we loved the London style cab it's a great touch I can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The service was excellent. From the welcome at the front desk till checkout the next day, staff were doing their best to go beyond our expectations. The bed was hard. Next time we will be asking for options to soften the bed. If you had the option of some memory foam to cushion the top, it would be appreciated. As it was , both my wife and I had a very poor sleep. We both were sore in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenl770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was our first trip to Vancouver and we could not have had a better experience. This hotel was perfect for us. We like staying in smaller hotels but don't let that fool you. This hotel has the best service ever and the rooms are exquisite. When you drive up they have a valet to park your car which is a bonus with it being downtown. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We booked online and when we arrived they upgraded our room. When we walked into the room it was breathtaking. We stayed in a king Plaza Room with views to the harbour from both sides. The room smelled fresh and they had lemon water as well which was nice. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X2825LQjanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This is a gem of a hotel. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and quiet. If you're looking to be in the middle of Vancouver however, this might not be the best hotel for you. Also, it doesn't have the jaw-dropping water views the Pan-Pacific or Fairmont has, but between the service and comfort of the Loden itself, the rest doesn't matter. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SfTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London / Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Everything was perfect! The hotel staff was extremely helpful prior to our arrival. Check in was super smooth and even had a little bit bubbly wine on arrival. Room was one of the best I've stayed in! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a room downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williamtemp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I had a great experience and the room was clean and bed was comfortable. The convenience of the hotel car was amazing. And the service was fantastic. It was a perfect stay for business trip. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank katiemichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,020 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,820 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Property: Loden Hotel
Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing