We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
2,680
479
61
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,680
479
61
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park steamers yoga mat car service corner room floor to ceiling windows complimentary bikes great boutique coal harbour downtown vancouver rooms are beautiful turn down service quiet street fantastic hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My wife and I just returned from 1 week in Vancouver and we loved our stay at the Loden. We travel widely, but few places we've been at have been able to combine the quality (and size) of the room, with its great downtown location, and the extraordinary service we received. Everyone was so kind, helpful and truly made us feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I recently attended meetings at this hotel and was very impressed. The service and comfort was excellent. Quiet hotel in a fantastic area of downtown vancouver. Bed was comfortable and loved the high quality linens. Looking forward to returning!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7052LWterrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley J, General Manager at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear S7052LWterrym,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Loden. Thank you for choosing us and providing your helpful feedback.

Best regards

Wesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Great location walking distance to everything we wanted to do in Vancouver but in a quiet area. Service was top notch and we always felt as if we were coming home when we returned to the hotel each time. Didn't get a chance to eat a meal int the restaurant but had drinks and dessert and all was delicious. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. The housekeeping service was great and checked each day if there was anything else they could get for us. The rooms even smelled wonderful and fresh! Would definitely recommend the Loden and plan to book here again when we return to Vancouver.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I thought I was going to love the Loden and I really wanted to. Location is great and the property is beautiful. Comfortable beds, big bathrooms with everything you could possibly want. Good water pressure.

But the service was a big disappointment. I had asked repeatedly for a quiet room (even before I booked the hotel) because I have a lot of trouble sleeping. They assured me they had selected one specially quiet taking that into account, but unfortunately the room had a big machine right outside that made a very persistent noise all night. We complained the first night and were told they couldn't do anything because the hotel was full. I can understand that (although I am still surprised they have no backup rooms), but what I cannot understand is that they completely failed to follow up the next day, although they were perfectly aware of the problem.

After three sleepless nights and complaining again in writing, a solution was proposed by a manager (did not eliminate the problem, but it helped a little). But the whole thing left a very bittersweet taste for us.

In summary: you will like the hotel if you have no issues that require the involvement of their staff and if you don't mind getting some noise from the street. If you are sensitive to noise... I would stay in a different hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57clarisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley J, General Manager at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Clarista,

My goodness! Sleep quality is absolutely important, as is an amicable resolution to matters important to our guests. Our Guest Experience leaders will be in touch shortly. Thank you for sharing with us.

Best regards,

Wesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Last week my wife took me to a surprise birthday and 2nd anniversary at the Loden. We were married there almost two years ago (Sept 13th, 2014).

From the time we checked in (Adrien Litargne and the front desk staff were sooo warm, friendly and accommodating) to the dinner we had, and the special gift when they found out it was our anniversary, Loden hit it out of the Park!

In this time of great expense for special treats at an Accomodation anywhere, it was great to see Loden provide exceptional value and a magical time for my wife and I.

Even on departure, Richard engaged us to find out a little more about our time at the Loden and how he could make our day just a little better!

Thanks Loden!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley J, General Manager at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Bob,

Happy birthday and anniversary celebration! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for sharing moments with Adrien, our guest experience extraordinaire and Richard.

We appreciate your kind words and for keeping us in mind.

Wishing you and your wife all the very best...

Wesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews