We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-01
Expedia.comUS$253
Hotels.comUS$253
TravelocityUS$253
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,999)
Filter reviews
3,999 results
Traveller rating
3,394
524
64
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,394
524
64
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tableau restaurant london taxi stanley park yoga mat corner room complimentary bikes floor to ceiling windows downtown vancouver turn down service coal harbour quiet street beautiful room a wonderful stay fantastic hotel front desk staff sea wall definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 3,999 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The service was fantastic,amazing friendly and helpful staff. The staff was pro-active in helping me whether it is to book reservations, provide suggestions and arrange for transportation. The facilities and amenities were clean and appealing, Ldoen has a very comfortable environment. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion40939383064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loden_Experience, Director of Guest Operations at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Companion40939383064,

Thank you for lovely review! We are all delighted that we pro-actively helped you with your reservations requests. It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay and we are looking forward to your next stay.

We hope to see you soon!


Adrien Litargne

Director of Guest Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Just an all-around excellent experience. The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful. The room was great. The location was ideal. I'm not usually this positive of a person but I've got nothing but good things to say about my stay at the Loden Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loden_Experience, Director of Guest Operations at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that we made a good impression during your stay and that our team delivered an amazing and friendly service. We look forward to Welcome you on your next business trip.

Sincerely,

Adrien Litargne

Director of Guest Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

What a great find! Our first visit to Vancouver and we hit the jackpot at the Loden. All the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The corner room was bright and inviting. The bathroom was beautiful. Great space. The hotel has a perfect location to navigate the city. They also offer the London taxi to get you around the city. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raree18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loden_Experience, Director of Guest Operations at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Raree18,

We are absolutely delighted that you experienced a memorable stay at the Loden! Your review is a pleasure to read for all of us. We are very happy that you feel hit the jackpot with the Loden; I can only say that we were lucky to have the chance to meet you and create memories for your first stay in Vancouver!

Thank you and hopefully see you soon!

Adrien Litargne

Director of Guest Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stayed at The Loden for 3 nights. Staff welcoming and friendly and room superb.The bathrooms were particularly exceptional.The turn down service was appreciated and the restaurant breakfast of excellent fresh quality.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 807lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loden_Experience, Director of Guest Operations at Loden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear 807lulu,

Thank you for your wonderful review! we are delighted that you chose the Loden for your 3 nights stay in Vancouver. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our personalized Turndown service and found our bathroom exceptional.

See you soon!

Adrien Litargne

Director of Guest Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2019

In my experience good customer service in the hospitality industry should be a stick on; a given; taken for granted even. If you book a hotel and turn up at the allotted time nothing really should go wrong; your room should be clean, stocked with towels, loo paper and batteries in the TV remote-and if you’re lucky, a soft towelling housecoat with matching slippers in the wardrobe waiting to envelope your tired traveller's body.
I see most hotel managers and hotel guests nodding in agreement.
But, the real inn keepers are the ones who step up when things go wrong, especially when the holiday disaster you’re staring in the face has nothing to do with them and they still pull out all the stops to avoid making a bad situation miserable.
First up is David Yu from The Loden Hotel in Vancouver. We were booked to stay three nights before boarding a cruise ship to Alaska. We had already experienced an awesome 2 days on The Rocky Mountaineer so the staff at The Loden had a lot to live up to. The Loden is a small, classy boutique hotel in the very fashionable but understated Coal Harbour area of Vancouver. The cost of staying here is very reasonable given the facilities in the hotel including a gym and its proximity to a very upmarket area of Vancouver.
We entered our room and immediately encountered a bottle of Champagne and some Macarons along with a hand-written note from the Corporate Sales Manager Simon Potel wishing us a happy anniversary and a belated birthday for myself. Nice touch.
Our room on the 9th floor was the epitome of style and substance. Recently I learned that the left side of the brain refuses to switch off when it is asked to rest in a new environment and that is why so many of us fail to sleep properly on the first night of a vacation. The bed was so comfy that my left brain forgot to switch off and as I also suffer from chronic Tinnitus this was nothing short of a miracle.
Okay so far so good. After 3 restful nights and some unseasonably good weather (The Loden doesn’t accept responsibility for the weather even when it's scorching) we said goodbye to the staff and jumped in a cab to the Port of Vancouver.
Now, I’m not going to exacerbate my PTSD by retelling the disaster that befell us at the port, suffice to say we did not come with an American Visa or ESTA which meant that we were refused entry onto the ship. We were left stranded along with a Mexican family who had no money at all. At least we had plastic which was soundly thrashed as we forked out for three flights and two hotels in order to catch up with the ship after eventually securing our ESTA. The poor Mexican family left without their cruise and their suitcases. Our suitcases had already been loaded onto the ship and didn't come back therefore we had no option but to chase the ship to the next port or wear the same underpants for a week.
I frantically phoned the Loden as we desperately needed another night to gather our thoughts and make some big decisions. David was only too happy to help and found another room for us and told us if we needed another night it would be no problem. Thankfully Celebrity Cruises emergency travel team really stepped up and sorted our flights, including flights to Seattle, Juneau and Hoonah. We had one hotel to book in Seattle but it looked like all systems go. The next morning, we decided not to hang around the hotel waiting for an evening flight to the US so we hired bikes and The Loden put our luggage into storage. An hour into our cycle the heavens opened drenching us to the skin. We arrived back at The Loden like drowned rats unable to desert a sinking ship. The staff immediately asked if we wanted to use a room to shower and change and we jumped at their kind offer. At 5pm Eric from the hotel took us to the Sky Train in The Loden’s very own London taxi free of charge and we thought we’d never see the Loden again.
36 hours later We had successfully boarded The Celebrity Eclipse at Icy Strait Point to a rapturous welcome from the ship’s crew. We had also survived an amazing adventure with a small plane from Juneau to Hoonah in Alaska and seen whales and a Bear on the runway in Hoonah so we were well ahead of what the passengers of the Eclipse had experienced. The rest of the cruise was amazing but it was over too soon and we docked in Vancouver and began disembarkation. We had nearly 12 hours to kill so we were keen to put our luggage into storage.
On arrival we tried to put our luggage into the port’s storage facility and then a nearby hotel, but they were both full up. I then decided to contact the Loden and without hesitation they agreed to look after our bags for us before we flew from Vancouver at 9pm. They were simply amazing and we shared our cruise adventure stories with them. They once again offered us a room to shower in but we were in fine fettle and I felt that we had received more than enough hospitality from this wonderful establishment. Finally, we enjoyed a wonderful lunch at the adjoining Tableau restaurant and I squeezed in a cat nap on the comfy sofas in the hotel lobby before finally saying our goodbyes. I have to say without the Laden's involvement this holiday of a lifetime could have easily made it into my top five holiday disasters and I am so grateful to them for going the extra mile.
So, thank you to The Loden from the bottom of my heart for such a charming stay.
I’ll never forget the wonderful team led by Simon Potel. Thank you also to Dimitri, David, Jessie, Eric, Chiaki, Daria, Silvia and Thibault. Never forget. You are The Loden. Without you, it’s just another building with a bed.

Room tip: 7th and 9th floors are very quiet indeed. Bathrooms are exceptional.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pickle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews