We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 30th Bday Ever!”
Review of Coast Restaurant

Coast Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 3,548 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: US$19 - US$75
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central
Cross street: Alberni Street between Thurlow and Burrard
Transit: 5 minutes away from Burrard Street Sky Train Station
Description: Coast is where seafood –fresh British Columbia seafood – dazzles! The freshest fish, succulent shellfish and the most colossal seafood towers are here, with the rarest, perfectly prepared oysters nestled in beds of ice, waiting for you. This is BC’s best seafood, and offers true west-coast dining, flashy and fun for every mood and every occasion.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I celebrated my 30th birthday last Sunday with my family and friends and couldn't ask for a better night. Food was great and every one was extremely attentive. The manager, Manny sent over a delicious dessert and made us feel super special. Loved the atmosphere and will definitely be back soon for another special occasion

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic spot to enjoy some of the best seafood in the city. I highly recommend this place to all of my friends.the service is top notch as is the food. The chefs definitely know what they are doing. Dont waste your time with other places.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Our dinner here was excellent. The only negative was that we were seated toward the back on the second level and there were several large groups upstairs which made it very loud. There is also a vibrant bar scene downstairs so it was pretty loud there, too. The food is good, but nothing to go crazy over. All of our fish was very fresh. The waiters were very helpful and patient in helping us make our choices. I would have enjoyed it more if it hadn't been so loud.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DalTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I work down town and have gone to this restaurant on a number of occasions. The food is decent but the service is below standard for the price that you pay for the meals.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JGould4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara A, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Hi there. Thank you for providing us for your recent feedback. I’d like to apologize for the level of service in which you received. It is always our goal to provide the best service and food possible for our guests and I’m sorry that we’ve failed to do so for you. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to share, please email marketing@glowbalgroup.com with your TripAdvisor username and we’ll reach out right away. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Seafood fresher there is none! The seafood platter whether warm or cold fantastic. I with a friend from the Marseille area in France and he enjoyed it so much...the wine was fantastic all BC...very happy we shared this moment. Delicious seafood!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vancouveritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Coast Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Coast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.