We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver Bike Tours
from US$55.07
More Info
from US$55.07
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
276
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour fabulous tour granville island interesting information lots of fun jeremy pace sights totems commentary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I can't recommend this tour highly enough!! I was only in Vancouver for one day and I'm really glad this is what I chose to do with it. The company was extremely accommodating, I was able to go on a tour even though I got in touch last minute and was the only person on the tour! The bike tour itself was fascinating and I got to learn about and see a lot of the city. Jeremy was an amazing guide, extremely knowledgeable, and just a really really nice guy. I plan to come back and do a longer tour next time I'm in Vancouver.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank nycatx_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I can't rate Vancouver Bike Tours high enough for ease of planning, welcome, and excellence of this bike tour. The store sits one block from Stanley Park, so I arrived 2 hours early to rent a bike and ride through the park on my own. Service was efficient and helpful, without any attitude that sometimes pervades bike shops. I returned for departure time and we set off with Jeremy for his perfectly complimentary and interesting narrative of this beautiful city, ultra-safe bike lanes, and inviting neighborhoods. We saw an incredible variety of architecture, public art, and harbors, all well and humorously explained by this expert guide. Two highlights of the trip were the stop for ice cream, with its 238 flavors to choose from, and a final stroll through Granville Island Market. At a full 4 hours, the tour lacked for nothing and only made me want to return to Vancouver to explore more. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Jeremy is the perfect guide and host. He knows the area thoroughly, being a third generation Vancouver native. Excellent equipment, and a thorough learning tour of the entire Vancouver area.

We did this tour on the first day, and it was an excellent orientation for our family to the City of Vancouver and Stanley Park.

One of the high points is that we were able to bring both of dogs. Jeremy towed them in a wagon. It was fun for all. I can't recommend this company highly enough.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank C1934QUbrianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

This is our first trip to Vancouver. This bike trip is a great way to see the city and learn about about its history. Jeremy our guide was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and filled the 3 hour ride with many facts about Vancouver and he also had a quick wit which is exactly what you need when traveling with a less than enthusiastic teen! Perfect for all fitness levels.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank V3266FGjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

My daughters and I had a great time on our bike tour. We spent a fun filled informative five hours exploring the rain forest, Gas Town, the Olympic Village, Granville Island, and the water front. Nick was an awesome tour guide and I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C, Owner at Vancouver Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Hi Dany,
Thank you for taking the time to write, but I believe you may have unintentionally mixed-up our company with Cycle City Tours. Nick is one of Cycle City's guides and I'm sure he would love to hear that you enjoyed the ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews