We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID this place like the plague I PAID FOR AN ARGUMENT?”

Minerva Pizza & Steak House
Ranked #682 of 4,145 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kerrisdale
Reviewed May 4, 2018

This owner succeeds despite himself .... Totally over whelmed Friday May 4th. Telling walk up customers what they want to hear and then not delivering! This isnt the first time his behavior has been exposed. But is shall be the last I WILL NOT RETURN. Why pay to be lied to? Clearly the WASP Kerisdale can be tricked. Lets face it there are other more deserving restaurants for your patronage. The food if you get to eat is average. Certainly not at all worth the abuse of waiting and waiting. I think Seinfeld did a show on the Chinese Restaurant.... The owner was argent and unapologetic confrontational ??Yah that is Minerva's WHY BOTHER... ?

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Coach E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Fun Saturday evening at Minerva’s - restaurant was packed by 7 PM - our server Ava was very attentive and informative, as were all the staff. We enjoyed the appies and main dishes - staff joined us for a rendition of Happy Birthday at the table - non-rushed, good food and excellent service. Will be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 802joec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Family order in. Did not want to go out so ordered delivery. Took about an hour but was worth the wait. From, soup and salad to ribs and spagetitini. All was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank westcoast97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Looking for an old school classic with comfort food and friendly service? This is a place you can count on for quality, taste, and atmosphere. There's BBQ, pastas, and pizzas galore to suit many palates. The only drawback is that it's quite popular so it would be wise to make reservations especially Friday & Saturday nights.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank _bhsiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This family-run restaurant has an extensive menu but our group chose to stick to the Greek-Italian dishes. We were not disappointed. From souvlaki, to lamb shank, to lasagne the dishes were tasty and plentiful. We especially enjoyed the calamari appetizer. It's a neighborhood place that's obviously popular with families. Given the quality of the food, the portions, and the reasonable prices, that's understandable. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anaco_Angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minerva Pizza & Steak House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Minerva Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing