We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Taste of the Valley Wine Tour
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver Wine Tours
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
69
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limo driver fun tour chaberton winery wineries company adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2023

MR, Gentleman Daniel was awesome tour guide me and my friends enjoyed a lot with him , he talked nicely and guided very well about WINE and allowed us to get pictures and gave us enough time without rushing. We went 3 places of wine and was amazing places . It was first time for us and really enjoyed wine, I strongly recommend to all other travellers try with Denial he very very experienced person with gentle and was funny in the way , definitely we will go with him again when we can ~ thanks for everything.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank jey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vancouverwinetours, General Manager at Vancouver Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2023

Hi Jey, Sorry for taking a few days to thank you for the kind thoughts. It was an absolute pleasure sharing your, Trixia and Lisa's total genuine joy on the tour. It was definitely a very fulfilling experience driving you and sharing my perspective on BC wines and the great people behind them. I hope to see you again soon :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2023

Daniel was an amazing limo driver and professional for our wine tour for our bachelorette party! He offered to take photos and was just genuinely so sweet, kind, and knowledgeable. Would 100% do it again and recommend to friends!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2022 via mobile

Daniel is the consummate professional. We had a wonderful wine tour and Daniel is very knowledgeable about wines not only from this region but from around the world. We learnt a great deal.
We visited Backyard, Township 7, Chaberton & Carvallo wineries.
Delicious wines & tasty snacks and super comfortable journey with Daniel to chat to.
We thoroughly recommend this tour. 5 stars!!!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank 34Walpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2022

Daniel was the perfect travel professional for our 3 days in Vancouver. He was waiting at the airport with a friendly smile.
I had chatted with Daniel prior to our visit and together we planned our strategy. We met our friends, Darrell,and Kathy on day 2. Our day included Backyard Vineyards, Seaside Pearl Farmgate Winery, and Cavallo. Lunch was at Chaberton at the Bacchus Bistro. The best part of the day was Daniel sharing his love of his city. Day 3 we boarded our cruise ship. Thank you, Daniel, for a fabulous visit and we hope to see you again.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank Shopperpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2022 via mobile

We had a great day out visiting vineyards and tasting delicious wines. Our wonderful driver Daniel organised it all to perfection, timing everything smoothly and unobtrusively and making sure we got what we wanted out of our trip. The service he offered was truly professional as well as friendly and relaxed. I would certainly recommend this trip - my family of young adults loved it!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank agraves2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews