We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Taste of the Valley Wine Tour
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Vancouver Wine Tours
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
69
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limo driver fun tour chaberton winery wineries company adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2024

We had a wonderful wine tour with Daniel after he picked our group up after returning from a 7-Day Alaska Cruise. Since we were from the Northeastern states, we wanted to see as much of Vancouver as we could. Daniel took us on a wonderful geographic site seeing tour of the Valley, provided historical context and then to 3 different wonderful wine estates.

At each estate we were greeted by wonderful experienced people that offered us several wines to taste. Each estate vineyard offered different wines but each one offered the same quality staff experience with a joy to share their harvest product with use.

Daniel was quietly in the background ensuring our tasting experience was everything we asked for ...and he delivered more than we could have expected.

It was a beautiful Sunday afternoon seeing Vancouver and tasting what it has to offer in food and wine.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2024

We had a great time touring the area and learning about the history of wine in the valley. Daniel was able to build a tour unique to our wishes and create an ideal experience

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2023 via mobile

Daniel was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging. He understood our level of knowledge and what we wanted from the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Daniel is a real jewel.

Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2023

I booked a private tour with Premium Fraser Valley and White Rock Wine Prive Tour by Vancouver Wine Tours. I noted the pickup location in Burnaby. Luckily, I booked reserve and pay, which held my reservation until the day prior to the tour before charging my credit card. I reviewed the reservation and saw that the pickup location was changed to a different hotel not close to where I was staying. I promptly cancelled the reservation and booked with Tours by Locals. I've used Tours by Locals in two major cities and both experiences have been really good--but you have to vet the guide thoroughly to reach an understanding. Be sure to ask lots of questions, those Guides not responsive should be avoided.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank iRitaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vancouverwinetours, Owner at Vancouver Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2023

Hi Rita,
The misleading information based on which you cancelled your reservation of our tour is clearly the result of a Viator notification error. We, Vancouver Wine Tours, have not modified the pick up for your private tour. We had it reserved for the Hilton Burnaby pick up, when we received the cancellation notice through the Viator message system.
We will reach out to Viator as well, but we respectfully request, solely in the interest of truth and fairness, that you double check with them as well and remove the completely unjustified critique in your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your tour in the Fraser Valley, and I really hope you will take a few minutes to investigate and correct the erroneous attribution of the cause of this misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2023

This was the perfect daytime activity to do with a group of 15 girls who love wine! From 10:15am-4:15pm on a Saturday, we went to 3 wineries in the Fraser Valley. Our executive bus was comfortable, luxurious, and spacious. It has Bluetooth so we were able to karaoke on the road. Our driver, Darren, gave us amazing customer service and was very kind and approachable. He was happy to take all of our group photos and made sure we were on time for each winery. We never felt rushed and the timing was perfect. Special thanks to Daniel for all your help and suggestions with planning this event. We had an absolute blast and everything went smoothly! Zero complaints.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews