We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
from US$87.47
More Info
from US$87.47
More Info
from US$84.26
More Info
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
777
82
22
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
82
22
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ian spring tide sea lions whale watching zodiac boat killer whales see whales amazing experience covered boat larger boat highly recommend this company saw orcas race rocks transient orcas an adventure j pod these guys
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 906 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Took the 3 hour tour in the Zodiac and even if the whales played hide and seek (emphasis on hide…), we had a great time. We got a good balance of nice weather, speed, thrills and beautiful scenery. A must to do.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Yul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! The Zodiac rides are certainly exhilarating and getting the chance to see Whales, even if they are being elusive, is always a treat.
Thanks again for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We traveled on a large boat. The trip was fantastic, we saw the humpback whales and a family of orcas. The crew was super-friendly. They supplied the jackets for people seating upfront and were helpful in every possible way. Even gave my wife a sunscreen. We loved the marine biologists Charlie ( it is her nickname) and Kat. They provided so much information and answered every question about marine life!!! It is exciting to see people loving their job. This is something to consider when you choose between a smaller craft or a larger boat. No PhD marine biologists on the Zodiac.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear sonostrov,
Thank you so much for writing such an awesome review of SpringTide! We really appreciate that you took your time to share the experience with others on TripAdvisor. It’s fantastic to hear that our knowledgeable and experienced crew on board Marauder IV left such a lasting impression on you; they are just great at making sure everyone is comfortable and at providing an interesting and fun tour for everyone. I know that both Charlie and Kat appreciate your kind comments.
Thanks again for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Today my friend and I went out whale watching with Mike on the zodiac speed boat which was such an amazing experience! Mike was a really knowledge full and friendly guy and told us lots about the experiences he has had over the years and knew a lot about the different kinds of whales. As soon as we got out into sea and the boat stopped we unbelievably saw orca's straight away, we couldn't get our cameras out fast enough!! After mike took us over to a different part of the ocean to try and find some hump back whales which are rare to see and they don't come up that often but Mike had faith we would see some and we was the only boat looking for some! After about 5mins we saw about 3 then a 'Finn whale' pops up, we was the 3 group of people to see one of these whales since 1930!! We Couldn't believe it, what a day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jordsmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Jordsmister,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of SpringTide! We love hearing stories from passengers who have had such incredible experiences out on our tours. Our Skippers and Crew are so dedicated to giving their passengers a well-rounded, educational, and fun experience; it’s great to hear that this comes across! Having the chance to see 3 types of whales in a single trip is really something special! Great photos as well – thanks for sharing.
Thanks again for the awesome review and for joining us. We’d love to see you again some time.
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We had a nice tour were topped with whale sightings.
Service and care were very good. The captain had explained everything to us well and thoroughly.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank grmario99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear grmario99,
Thank you for taking the time to review SpringTide on TripAdvisor and for sharing your photos with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your tour. It certainly looks like the Humpback Whale put on quite the show for you!
Thanks again for joining us.
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic whale watching tour! Took the Sunday 10 am morning zodiac with Captain Barry. Captain Barry said he has seen a whale every single day for the past 1.5 months! Being from Alaska, I was skeptical about going on a whale watching tour, but it was such a memorable experience! I'm so glad that I went! What an adventure! Beautiful, sunny day! Got sunburned and wind burned from 3 hour tour. They give you a full body life preserver suit to wear.
The zodiac holds 12 passengers and was quite speedy, little bit bumpy, but fun like a roller coaster gliding across the water. No one got sea sick. About 30 mins out, eyes peeled, we spotted a few different humpbacks. We had to give the whales 100 ft distance. 2 humpbacks headed straight towards our boat, as the other larger Springtide whale watching boat approached. Those whales went right underneath our boat. Unbelievable and life time experience! Must do tour! Go see the whales with Captain Barry! Very knowledgeable guide! Also went out to the coast, saw sea lions, seals and lighthouse.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank TInaL1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear TIna L,
Thank you for your fantastic review of SpringTide! We are so delighted to hear that your Zodiac trip surpassed expectations. It’s always so great when the Whales take a keen interest in our vessels; getting to see one of these massive creatures so close up is truly breathtaking! We agree with what you’ve said about Captain Barry as well – he is a great guide! He is full of knowledge and passion for the area and the wildlife that inhabits it and does a really good job at sharing his enthusiasm with his passengers. Great pictures as well! Thank you for sharing.
Thanks again for the awesome review and for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews