We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
from US$87.47
More Info
from US$87.47
More Info
from US$84.26
More Info
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
777
82
22
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
82
22
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ian spring tide sea lions whale watching zodiac boat killer whales see whales amazing experience covered boat larger boat highly recommend this company saw orcas race rocks transient orcas an adventure j pod these guys
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 906 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The ship was awesome and crew friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was a great experience for my son and I and I would totally recommend this company and excursion to all. You won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Frank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Frank G C,
Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your trip with us, including our awesome crew and getting to see a friendly Humpback Whale.
Thanks again for the review and for recommending us to your friends! We really appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Hi! I am from the Kootenay region of BC. Recently, I explored some of the coastal areas of our beautiful province and it was absolutely spectacular!
I went out on a 3 hour excursion with SPRINGTIDE, a Whale Watching and Eco Tour company based out of Victoria! Our trip was aboard one of their 28 foot zodiac boats and It was an exhilarating experience!!! Being in the zodiac with only 12 people on board - allowed for a truly intimate trip! We saw numerous whales and orcas playfully dancing around the boat; including a mother orca and her calf - breathtaking!!! Captain Greg was our tour guide - he was knowledgeable, engaging and funny! He handled the boat with confidence and skill! His love of the job resonated in every aspect of the trip! He passionately shared stories and information about the area and the local marine life! He was thrilled to answer all questions and went above and beyond to ensure that everybody on board was happy and comfortable! On our return home, Captain Greg went out of his way to show us one of the first light houses built in the area - it was teeming with marine wildlife and surrounded with an abundance of kelp forests - SO cool!! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a little ocean excursion! It's absolutely AMAZING!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mskands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Mskands,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful trip with us and that you got to see such active Orcas!

All of our skippers try their hardest to ensure that every passenger gets the best tour possible; we are lucky to have a very passionate group of skippers who all love what they do. It sounds like you made a stop at Race Rocks which is always a fan favourite, that is fantastic that you got to see a large mix of animal species.

Thanks again, hopefully see you next time.

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Had a 2pm tour onboard the zodiac today and words can't express how incredible it was! Our skipper, Greg, was awesome and very knowledgeable. He brought us to great viewpoints to see at least 30 orcas hunting. What a sight to see! We even saw humpbacks, a sea otter and sea lions! What an amazing afternoon! You won't regret choosing this company and the zodiac boat! That was the way to go as only 12 people total are onboard! :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Vickie T,
Thank you for your awesome review of SpringTide! We are so delighted to hear that you loved your trip with Greg on the High-Speed Zodiac! We agree – Greg is a fantastic Skipper and always does his very best to provide a fun and educational tour for his passengers. It sounds like you had a really incredible trip; seeing Killer Whales, Humpbacks, Sea Otters, and Sea Lions! Wow!
Thanks again for the review and for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Took the 3 hour tour in the Zodiac and even if the whales played hide and seek (emphasis on hide…), we had a great time. We got a good balance of nice weather, speed, thrills and beautiful scenery. A must to do.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Yul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! The Zodiac rides are certainly exhilarating and getting the chance to see Whales, even if they are being elusive, is always a treat.
Thanks again for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We traveled on a large boat. The trip was fantastic, we saw the humpback whales and a family of orcas. The crew was super-friendly. They supplied the jackets for people seating upfront and were helpful in every possible way. Even gave my wife a sunscreen. We loved the marine biologists Charlie ( it is her nickname) and Kat. They provided so much information and answered every question about marine life!!! It is exciting to see people loving their job. This is something to consider when you choose between a smaller craft or a larger boat. No PhD marine biologists on the Zodiac.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear sonostrov,
Thank you so much for writing such an awesome review of SpringTide! We really appreciate that you took your time to share the experience with others on TripAdvisor. It’s fantastic to hear that our knowledgeable and experienced crew on board Marauder IV left such a lasting impression on you; they are just great at making sure everyone is comfortable and at providing an interesting and fun tour for everyone. I know that both Charlie and Kat appreciate your kind comments.
Thanks again for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews