We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”

SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WHALE WATCH with SpringTide on the 84 passenger, 61-foot Marauder. Experience the joy, excitement and wonderful memories of our mammals, whales, porpoise, seals and marine birds! Enjoy complimentary beverages while listening to professional biologists provide informative narrations. Or, join an exhilarating excursion onboard one of our high-speed, open Zodiacs. SPORTFISH year round for Salmon & Halibut on SpringTide’s 42’ Sporfisher.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This is well worth your money and time! The staff was amazing and knowledgeable, we seen multiple humpback whales one of which played alongside our boat for about 5 minutes, and they even have hot drinks and coats/pants to keep you warm! Our captain Ian even personally emailed us video footage he took of the day! Best thing we did in Victoria!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank bnsiwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear bnsiwy,

Wow, thanks for the awesome review! It is so nice to hear that you had an awesome experience out on Marauder IV with us. Captain Ian and all of the crew on board our vessels are truly dedicated to giving their passengers a fun and personal trip! It sounds like the Humpback Whale on your tour was especially friendly – it is so neat to see these massive creatures so close up!

Thanks again for joining us! We’d love to see you again next time you are in Victoria.

Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ian"
in 46 reviews
"spring tide"
in 46 reviews
"sea lions"
in 106 reviews
"whale watching"
in 187 reviews
"zodiac boat"
in 51 reviews
"killer whales"
in 68 reviews
"see whales"
in 48 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 32 reviews
"covered boat"
in 24 reviews
"larger boat"
in 19 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 20 reviews
"saw orcas"
in 24 reviews
"race rocks"
in 20 reviews
"transient orcas"
in 21 reviews
"an adventure"
in 15 reviews
"j pod"
in 16 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
Filter

382 - 386 of 976 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2016

Our family of 3 had a great time with the crew. We were lucky enough to see a very playful group of Orcas. This trip met all my expectations and was worth every penny!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Shawna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Shawna M,
Thank you for taking the time to review SpringTide on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and that you got to see Orcas in their natural habitat! They are such majestic creatures and we love sharing the experience of seeing them with our guests.
Thanks for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We had an amazing trip aboard the Zodiac on July 25th. We had the pleasure of watching 4-6 humpbacks for about 45 minutes. We were able to snap some pretty awesome photos. We were lucky enough to catch a glimpse of a fin whale and an orca too! On the way back we saw some sea lions and harbor seals. It was a truly unforgettable experience, and I highly recommend putting it on your bucket list!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank rspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear rspj,
Thank you for your fantastic review of SpringTide! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a really awesome time on your Zodiac tour and that the Whales and wildlife did not disappoint! You are lucky to have seen the Fin Whale – they are extremely rare for this area.
Thanks again for joining us!
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The ship was awesome and crew friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It was a great experience for my son and I and I would totally recommend this company and excursion to all. You won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Frank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Frank G C,
Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your trip with us, including our awesome crew and getting to see a friendly Humpback Whale.
Thanks again for the review and for recommending us to your friends! We really appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Hi! I am from the Kootenay region of BC. Recently, I explored some of the coastal areas of our beautiful province and it was absolutely spectacular!
I went out on a 3 hour excursion with SPRINGTIDE, a Whale Watching and Eco Tour company based out of Victoria! Our trip was aboard one of their 28 foot zodiac boats and It was an exhilarating experience!!! Being in the zodiac with only 12 people on board - allowed for a truly intimate trip! We saw numerous whales and orcas playfully dancing around the boat; including a mother orca and her calf - breathtaking!!! Captain Greg was our tour guide - he was knowledgeable, engaging and funny! He handled the boat with confidence and skill! His love of the job resonated in every aspect of the trip! He passionately shared stories and information about the area and the local marine life! He was thrilled to answer all questions and went above and beyond to ensure that everybody on board was happy and comfortable! On our return home, Captain Greg went out of his way to show us one of the first light houses built in the area - it was teeming with marine wildlife and surrounded with an abundance of kelp forests - SO cool!! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a little ocean excursion! It's absolutely AMAZING!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mskands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Mskands,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful trip with us and that you got to see such active Orcas!

All of our skippers try their hardest to ensure that every passenger gets the best tour possible; we are lucky to have a very passionate group of skippers who all love what they do. It sounds like you made a stop at Race Rocks which is always a fan favourite, that is fantastic that you got to see a large mix of animal species.

Thanks again, hopefully see you next time.

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing