We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience Whale watching in late November”

SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.36*
and up
Marine Wildlife Tour by Zodiac
More Info
US$124.55*
and up
Best of Victoria Wildlife Tour and High Tea
More Info
US$91.73*
and up
Victoria Whale Watch Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WHALE WATCH with SpringTide on the 84 passenger, 61-foot Marauder. Experience the joy, excitement and wonderful memories of our mammals, whales, porpoise, seals and marine birds! Enjoy complimentary beverages while listening to professional biologists provide informative narrations. Or, join an exhilarating excursion onboard one of our high-speed, open Zodiacs.SPORTFISH year round for Salmon & Halibut on SpringTide’s 42’ Sporfisher.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Me and my friend went Whale watching with Captain Ian Roberts during the last week of November, and despite being typically out of season we were lucky to see plenty of orcas, humpback whales and the playful porpoises. Ian's knowledge was fantastic and his genuine enthusiasm for his work was noticable from the very start. The whole booking process from dealing with reception was also brilliant.

I'd highly recommend this experience.

Thank woolr3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear woolr3103,

Thank you so much for your review of SpringTide on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your Marine Wildlife Tour with us. November has been a fantastic month for wildlife and it sounds like your trip was no exception. Seeing Humpback Whales alone is very exciting but to also see Killer Whales and Porpoise is just fantastic.

Thanks so much for joining us and for sharing your experience with future travellers. We really appreciate the feedback and I know they will too!

Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We visited Victoria in November.

We saw orcas, seals and a humpback whale. We had a great day with a funny and awesome team.

Thank quill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear quill95,
Thanks for joining us and thanks for the review. Sounds like you were super lucky this month to see Humpback Whales, Killer Whales AND more!
We're delighted you had such a blast.
Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is one of the best experiences I've ever had while travelling! A big reason that I loved going whale watching was our guide. Greg's enthusiasm, sense of humor and knowledge made our day on the ocean so enjoyable I didn't want it to end. I know that spotting wildlife is in part due to luck, but Greg definitely knew what to look for and treated us to sightings of orca whales, humpback whales, seals, sea lions and a bald eagle. This company was slightly cheaper than most and we definitely got our money's worth. Our outing definitely surpassed my expectations! Pam H.

Thank pamh201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear pamh201,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Greg and SpringTide! We are so glad we surpassed your expectations of the tour. By the sounds of it you experienced the best of what this coast has to offer. Killer Whales, Humpback Whales, Seals, Sea Lions and Eagles... WOW

Thank you so much for joining us and for sharing your kind comments. I know Greg really appreciates the feedback.

We hope you can join us again someday.

Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Went out on a zodiac Tour with capitain Marc! It was all well-organized. They made sure we wore enough clothes to keep us warm on the water in november and gave us extra jackets to wear. And eventhough the real whale watching season has finished, we got to see multiple whales thanks to our great capitain! I could definitely recommed this compagny!

Thank maaikes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear maaikes87,

Thank you for your review of SpringTide. It sounds like you had a blast with Captain Mark! As you found out, it does get chilly on the water at this time of year. But if you dress in layers, like we suggested, you will end up having a blast seeing everything from Seals & Sea Lions to Humpback or Killer Whales!

Thanks so much for joining us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope you will join us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a wonderful afternoon out on the zodiac with Ian as our captain and expert on marine life. It was an exciting ride and great fun. Ian went out of his way for us to see the humpback whales and it was fun to see, feel and experience his excitement as well as ours! I would recommend "Springtide" to all that are interested in whale watching and marine life. I must add that Susan and Fiona were exceptional help in the office too and they helped to make our experience wonderful!

Thank la6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear la6359,

Thank you for your kind comments of Ian, Susie and I. We are all very appreciative and are glad that your experience from start to finish was a great one.

Ian sure is a great guide and Captain. He goes above and beyond on every single trip to leave our guests with memories to last a lifetime.

Thanks so much for joining us and for sharing your experience of SpringTide on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Fiona Fogarty
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing