We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivy House
Ranked #51 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a great stay at Ivy House B&B in Victoria BC, our host Ginny, made us welcome and offered wonderful information of what to see in Victoria. Hopefully Ginny will make the Lavender Lemon muffins when you visit, they were fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we found the location handy, not too far to downtown and close to good restaurants. Ginny made us feel at home and the bedrooms and bath rooms looked recently renovated, thanks for an enjoyable end to our visit to the West coast, regards David & Kerry Hanmer Ontario

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This charming B&B was located just over the bridge from downtown Victoria. Its suburban location was also ideal for jumping on to Highway 1 for moving north on the island.
We had the red room which was quite sizable with a superb en-suite. The morning breakfast was also delicious fayre especially with the fresh Okanagan grapes. The landlady was very charming and helpful, along with the very cute Poppy. She is also well travelled and was very willing to share her tales and experiences from Japan.
The only constructive point was it felt strange not having a front door key so was reliant on the landlady letting you in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyACMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Nice looking B&B. The room was small, but clean and very plain. There were just two bed and nothing else (no tv, no coffeemaker). Right after we had arrived, the owner told us we had to leave from 6pm-9pm, because she had a dinner appointment and we couldn't stay in the B&B. When she returned she mentioned she had to leave dinner before it was over -but of course that wasn't a problem.
When we asked if we could have breakfast at 8 the next morning, she said it was at 8.30 (we later found a piece of paper in the room saying breakfast was at 8.30). However, we had to travel the whole day and a B&B keeper should try to accommodate a reasonable request from a guest, more so because she had requested us to leave the B&B for three hours so she could go to here dinner party!
She was reluctant to change, said the other guests needed to approve of it first and we really had to push, before she agreed.
All of it made us feel unwelcome.
The next day, breakfast was nice and she tried to accommodate our breakfast wishes.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DutchTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFu_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,148 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,913 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,085 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy House

Address: 825 Mary St, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $85 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing