We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to learn to paddle!”
Review of Ocean River Sports

Ocean River Sports
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.89*
and up
Victoria Harbour Stand-Up Paddleboard Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come enjoy the ultimate Victoria Kayaking Experience with Ocean River Adventures. Located in Victoria’s Inner Harbour, kayaking is a great way to explore our historic city. Join us on one of our Harbour Kayak tours or Sunset Tours. We also offer an Oak Bay Shoreline Kayaking Tour as well as our unique Discovery Island Kayak Tour, recognised as one of the top tours in Victoria. Offering expeditions, tours and courses throughout the Vancouver Island region, our guests will experience all the wild West Coast has to offer. Hands-on education about water and marine conservation is a key theme and we only employ certified guides that respect sensitive ecosystems and species while teaching about the importance of ocean sustainability, preservation and conservation. Victoria’s premier paddling and outdoor adventure company. Want to try something different? We are also a premium stand up paddle tour operator in the southern Vancouver Island and Victoria region.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I had booked a stand up paddle boarding tour through the store only to find out when I got there no one else had booked that day. So I got to enjoy a 2.5 hour 1 on 1 instructional from Wes and then was asked where I wanted to go. I had a blast learning about paddling SUP and enjoyed the view of Victoria from the water. OR sports has been the go to place in Victoria for paddling sports.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRiverAdventures, Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your SUP experience with us! We always appreciate reviews like yours. Wes is a fantastic SUP instructor, full of energy, professionalism and knowledge. You are certainly lucky to have a private instructional tour, something that is not very common! We hope you will join us again to experience paddleboarding again.

All the best,

The Ocean River Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discovery island"
in 103 reviews
"kayak tour"
in 60 reviews
"oak bay"
in 56 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 19 reviews
"kayaking skills"
in 9 reviews
"lone wolf"
in 6 reviews
"full day tour"
in 5 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 15 reviews
"saw seals"
in 13 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 6 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 7 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 6 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 13 reviews
"great morning"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 9 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 11 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 455 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRiverAdventures, Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRiverAdventures, Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We enjoyed our Kayak tour of Oak Bay with our guide Janette. It was relaxing and informative and exciting all at the same time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FitzFamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRiverAdventures, Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Good morning FitzFamilyMom

Thank you for leaving a review for your tour with Janette! We certainly agree that kayaking can be peaceful and relaxing, and we are so glad you enjoyed Janette. She is a great part of our team, and we are lucky to have her. Hope to see you on the water soon!

All the best,

The Ocean River Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanRiverAdventures, Manager at Ocean River Sports, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean River Sports also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Ocean River Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing