We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$193
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$254
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
1,072
452
103
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
452
103
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgelure restaurantwater taxithe club loungetennis courtsfree shuttleharbour viewhotel shuttlewater viewshort walkshuttle servicebeautiful hoteldowntown areaparliament buildinghotel restaurantdowntown corean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed at this hotel while visiting for a family wedding. The hotel was chosen because our dog traveled with us and the hotel allowed pets. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our dog enjoyed getting his treats from the staff. The location is great if you want a beautiful view of the inner harbour or enjoy walking/running because its on a fabulous path. We would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the harbour if you want a fantastic view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LovingLifeByVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Housekeeping Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear LovingLifeByVern,

Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. We are always happy to welcome you and your four-legged family members to the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort! I’m also glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view and convenient location. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Val Ivanova
Housekeeping Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Just here for a short stay & a storm brewed in the city, but what a wonderful, nicely decorated hotel. The Wi-Fi and connectivity options in the room are the best I've seen in any hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Great views from the Harbor View rooms, simply lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear paulu18,

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our smart rooms, wonderful staff and excellent wifi.
Glad to hear you weathered the storm! Hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Preston Rissley
Front Office Manager
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is great for business meetings or vacation getaways. Very modern with a great view of the inner harbour. A bit out of the way being over the bridge from downtown Victoria, but still only about a 15 minute walk from most of downtown. There is also a shuttle if you don't want to walk. Very friendly and informative staff; especially Morgan at the front desk. It has a good onsite lounge with an excellent view. Good food but prices are a bit high. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice sized Hotel but as it is not a high rise has a smaller feel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Convenient location to CFB Esquimalt and downtown. Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant was amazing, some of the best eggs benedict I've ever had! Sean at the front desk was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I've always avoided staying on this side of the harbour because I thought the bridge traffic would be a nightmare - it's NOT. In fact access is great, location is very accessible to the downtown area and there is less noise from sea-planes.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 478griffinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews