We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zambian75
Toronto, Canada

Waters edge

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 26, 2024
Very decent hotel with a top location. It’s right on the water but not directly in the downtown traffic. Everything is very close as you are right across the pedestrian bridge - not more than 5-7 mins walk to all the main restaurants and such. We loved being away from the other hotels and if you walk in the other direction you see a more residential part of Victoria. Also there is a water taxi stop right in front of the hotel so very convenient to get around to other places along the water.

Rooms were good. It’s a Delta so your standard Marriott level comfort. Not luxury, but good.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$439
  • Official Site
    C$415
  • Hotels.com
    C$415
  • Expedia.com
    C$414
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$427
  • Hotels.com
    C$427
  • Agoda.com
    C$349
  • Expedia.com
    C$427
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$584
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$584
  • Expedia.com
    C$525
  • Vio.com
5.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$449
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$404
  • Tripadvisor
    C$391
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$353
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Agoda.com
    C$323
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$320
  • Agoda.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
1.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$479
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$363
  • Agoda.com
    C$281
  • Expedia.com
    C$323
0.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$388
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$360
  • Hotels.com
    C$388
2.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,257
532
128
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,257
532
128
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi club floor harbour view beautiful hotel parliament building easy walk vancouver island lure downtown shuttle taxis concierge empress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2024 via mobile

Just came back from our stay at the Delta Marriott Victoria. Overall I would say we enjoyed our stay, check in was quick and easy, although staff were not very engaging at all, as a former hotel worker they made no effort to see why we came etc. Rooms comfortable, kind bed very spacious and comfy! Bad room coffee… nice shower. Location of the hotel is great! I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EvanParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2024

A great place for a staycation in Victoria - the room was quiet, comfortable, very clean and the sea view was like a giant TV screen showing us the workings of the Inner Harbour (all from Room 616) The club room breakfast was peaceful and well-stocked. The hotel has a safe and well-lit parking area. We a tad surprised at the cost of a so-called Happy Hour drink in the LURE bar area - close to $50.00 for a 2 glasses (9 0z. volume) of a BC Ortega. Its not a 2-for-1 special, its $2.00 off the regular price. Live and learn!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2023

We live next door and come here from time to time. this is a very good place for happy hour and munchies. Good for a pint of tap beer, a mixed drink, and individual plates of really nice veggies, and great fries.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2023

I was initially concerned about this hotel's location but it turned out to be rather convenient to the Victoria's downtown restaurants. It was just a 5 - 10 minutes walk by crossing a nearby bridge.

I would definitely recommend the harbour view rooms as you can see the harbour and the Parliament building. These are really beautifully lit up at night. The only downside is that there is more noise from all the seaplanes flying in and out of the harbour and the ferries.

The rooms themselves were pretty standard fare and there was a lot of noise from the hallways. One of our rooms was a suite but it had an odd layout with one entering through the bedroom to get to the living area.

As for the lounge, it was a very small and sad affair with a very limited spread in the evening and hoards of people in and around the lounge. They were out of sparkling water on most days too.

Room tip: If you can, spring for the harbour view rooms as they are magical.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VoyageurW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Delta Victoria, Owner at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2023

Dear VoyageurW,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear about the unexpected noise outside of your room, as well as your concerns regarding the space and amenities in our Club Floor Lounge. I am happy, however, to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the location of our hotel.
If you would like to discuss anything further or have any other questions please feel free to reach out to me. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Mario Letavay
Guest Services Manager
mario.letavay@deltahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2023

This is a fabulous hotel with excellent service, great rooms, amazing views of the harbour and walking distance to downtown. The weather was cold and windy but that did not prevent us from enjoying our stay. The rooms are large with sitting area, desk and comfortable beds. Being a Marriott Bonvoy member, we enjoyed free buffet breakfast and afternoon appetizers. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room tip: Parking is the only issue for me. The charge was $50 for two nights stay. Otherwise this hotel is a great location and excellent rooms.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _ltower407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews