We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$368
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
C$368
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
C$368
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
WeekendWarriors
Canada

Great location, very cozy, clean and spacious hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 30, 2024
This Delta is located right by the harbour. The location is excellent as it is far away from the traffic and noise of downtown (so very quiet area), but close enough to walk to downtown. It has the basic hotel amenities, but it is clean and modern. Staff are excellent. The gym is clean, spacious and has all the equipment one needs (one of the best hotel gyms I have seen). Swimming pool is a bit small and hot tub isn't really hot, but quite cozy.

The room is spacious and clean. There is a water filling station in the lobby right beside the starbucks. It is a < 10min walk across the bridge to downtown Victoria (took us 17 mins of a brisk walk from this hotel to the BC legislature). Self parking is very easy.

Very comfortable hotel. Highly recommended for family or business. We plan on coming back to this hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
C$404
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$409
  • Hotels.com
    C$383
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$433
C$298
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$323
  • Expedia.com
    C$324
  • Priceline
    C$305
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Official Hotel Site
C$386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$281
  • Hotels.com
    C$290
  • Vio.com
    C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
0.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$294
  • Hotels.com
    C$294
  • Agoda.com
    C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$294
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$456
  • Hotels.com
    C$488
  • Vio.com
    C$429
  • Priceline
    C$519
0.3 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$557
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$557
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$548
  • Fairmont
    C$557
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$373
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$373
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Priceline
    C$373
2.5 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$529
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$529
  • Expedia.com
    C$529
  • Priceline
    C$529
5.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$250
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
  • Agoda.com
    C$200
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
1.1 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveller rating
1,255
532
128
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,255
532
128
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi club floor harbour view beautiful hotel parliament building easy walk vancouver island lure downtown shuttle taxis concierge empress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2024

My husband surprised me with an overnight trip away from the kids.
The room was clean. The view was breathtakingly beautiful. We were on the harbour side.
Didn’t have time to check out the restaurant or pool. Maybe next time. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulaglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 4, 2024

Our volleyball team stayed at this Delta hotel. Prior to booking I spent entire day calling different hotels trying to book our team 6 rooms plus rooms for parents. (About 12 rooms in total) Some hotels are very unwelcoming of youth sport events. However when I called the hotel to verify if youth would be allowed to stay together in rooms without chaperone in the same room, the front desk was very professional and understanding and welcomed our booking. We booked the stay for breakfast rate which gives us access to club room for breakfast and evening snacks and sure glad we did. Even though at check-in , we had a small hiccup because I didn’t realize breakfast doesn’t start until 7:30am on the weekends and our team had to leave for our first game at 7:30. I tried to negotiate with the front desk to see if they would be willing to accommodate earlier breakfast time. Initially, front desk told me it would not be possible however upon returning from the team meeting I received a note in my room telling me magic happened and breakfast will be available as early as 6:45 for both Saturday and Sunday. Everyone from our team was so impressed with the hotel, the location, the water view and most of all, the fantastic services and food. Our team could not stop raving about the quality of food that was provided with our stay. We will for sure be back every year!

Room tip: Book the rate with access to club room.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2024

Very decent hotel with a top location. It’s right on the water but not directly in the downtown traffic. Everything is very close as you are right across the pedestrian bridge - not more than 5-7 mins walk to all the main restaurants and such. We loved being away from the other hotels and if you walk in the other direction you see a more residential part of Victoria. Also there is a water taxi stop right in front of the hotel so very convenient to get around to other places along the water.

Rooms were good. It’s a Delta so your standard Marriott level comfort. Not luxury, but good.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zambian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 19, 2024 via mobile

Just came back from our stay at the Delta Marriott Victoria. Overall I would say we enjoyed our stay, check in was quick and easy, although staff were not very engaging at all, as a former hotel worker they made no effort to see why we came etc. Rooms comfortable, kind bed very spacious and comfy! Bad room coffee… nice shower. Location of the hotel is great! I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EvanParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 5, 2024

A great place for a staycation in Victoria - the room was quiet, comfortable, very clean and the sea view was like a giant TV screen showing us the workings of the Inner Harbour (all from Room 616) The club room breakfast was peaceful and well-stocked. The hotel has a safe and well-lit parking area. We a tad surprised at the cost of a so-called Happy Hour drink in the LURE bar area - close to $50.00 for a 2 glasses (9 0z. volume) of a BC Ortega. Its not a 2-for-1 special, its $2.00 off the regular price. Live and learn!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews