We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carol58a
Blacktown, Australia

Wonderful hotel right on the harbour

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We had a lovely 2 night stay here. It was an easy walk across the bridge into Victoria town. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was really good and the bar service was amazing. Can't complain about anything here, at all. So glad this was our first stop on our tour.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$343
  • Expedia.com
    C$320
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$307
  • Hotels.com
    C$341
0.3 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$384
C$359
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$383
  • Official Site
    C$359
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$449
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$449
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Pool
Restaurant
C$298
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$298
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
0.8 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$352
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$352
  • Booking.com
    C$352
0.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$389
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$389
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$350
0.7 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$257
  • Expedia.com
    C$339
0.9 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$533
  • Vio.com
    C$495
  • travelup.com
5.6 km from Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveller rating
1,261
533
128
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,261
533
128
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi club floor harbour view beautiful hotel parliament building easy walk vancouver island lure downtown shuttle taxis concierge empress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely resort. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The fitness center is very good. It includes a stretching room with mats, weights, and stability balls. A larger room includes free weights, several resistance machines, treadmills, and ellipticals. The locker room has clean, well stocked showers with hot water and plenty of towels.

Our room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. Housekeeping always had our room made up before we returned to it in the afternoon. On our last day, we were able to leave our luggage with the hotel between checkout and our departure from the city. The bellman called a taxi for us when we were ready to leave and made sure we knew the cab number.

The grounds are great. They are well kept and offer many outdoor options. There are lots of walking opportunities.

We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgardener321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2024

A rather long walk from the ferry terminal, if that's how you arrive but it is on the hop-on-and hop-off bus route. About $8 US taxi ride. Lovely views of the harbor, with planes taking off and landing, and easily walkable to the upper end of "downtown" (more like China town area to start). The rooms were nicely appointed, and we enjoyed partaking of the Club Lounge access.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarryandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2024 via mobile

We booked a night away, staying at The Delta Hotels by Marriott, Ocean Pointe in Victoria to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We have always found staff at Delta properties to be extremely friendly and welcoming, and Ocean Pointe was no different.
We were warmly welcomed by name upon check-in, by Abhi, who wished us congratulations on our anniversary as if he’d known us forever. We had a recently renovated room, with a lovely view over the inner harbour, and enjoyed a glass of wine, sitting, watching the harbour go about its business.
Our room was sleek and comfortable. We were happy to find two comfortable armchairs, normally there’s just one, and a desk chair, and a comfortable bed, made up with the bedding that we’ve always requested ( not overly heavy/hot) and clearly had been noted on our Marriott Bonvoy profile. Housekeeping staff had clearly checked our preferences before making our bed.
Having stayed at quite a few now, I’ve always felt that Delta associates take pride in providing their guests with the best possible experience, even down to something as fundamental as being greeted by name. Simple things like that, demonstrate that the staff care!
Thank you to everyone at Ocean Pointe who went out of their way to make our anniversary celebration special.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happytrailstome1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2024 via mobile

We were made to feel welcome from the second we stepped into the hotel…by every Delta Associate we encountered. It’s so nice to be referred to by name, and note taken that we were celebrating a special anniversary, and wished congratulations!

The Delta by Marriott Ocean Pointe in Victoria is our go-to hotel for a night away, whether there’s a reason to go or not. We’ve always enjoyed the best of service and attention from a competent and enthusiastic staff, who carry out their duties just as they’re supposed to…most professionally.
We were warmly greeted by Abhi at check-in, who wished us a joyous celebration, and kindly afforded us an up-graded room.

The hotel has recently been renovated to offer clean lines and “west coast” decor in its public spaces. Our room was sleek, with two comfortable armchairs that made sitting there with a glass of wine, watching the inner harbour doing its thing, most enjoyable. A very comfortable bed, and spotlessly clean bathroom…what more did we need.

It always seems to me that there is something very “comforting about staying in a Delta by Marriott hotel..they seem to understand the true meaning of hospitality, and doing their very best for their guests.

Room tip: Both self parking and valet parking are available at the Delta
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar03288573214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2024

Exceptional hotel with staff that went above and beyond at every request! Check in went smooth with the staff being very responsive to my requests. Lobby is nice and open with plenty of space to get around. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The work space was generous and seating was very nice. The bathroom had plenty of room to move around in and had a fairly decent shower. On the 6th floor there is a terrace that is a wonderful place to take in Victoria! I asked for a southern view and was accommodated.

Room tip: Ask for a Southern view room.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndeavoringTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews