We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
1,105
87
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
87
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house evening appetizers foxglove room hors d'oeuvres rain shower no elevator claw foot tub four poster bed scones main building small hotel charming hotel other guests each morning residential area gourmet breakfast baked goods
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

My husband and I stayed in this historic mansion for 3 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time over the Christmas holiday. Our room was beautifully appointed with luxurious sheets, fluffy bathrobes and many amenities. The staff greeted us with a gift of their own calendar and some cookies. Breakfast is served from 7:30 - 10 am and each day there are 3 different selections of either light, sweet or savory. Afternoon snacks are provided in the main lobby area and beer and wine are available for purchase if you'd like an alcoholic beverage.

Abigail's provides free off-street parking and is within a 15 minute walk of downtown shopping. The front desk is friendly and informative and is full of suggestions for dinner reservations and local activities. In fact, all employees we encountered were helpful and gracious.

This is an older facility that has been lovingly upgraded, but still retains the "charm" of squeaky floors. If you are sensitive at all to that, ear plugs are also provided in your room. It was hardly an issue for us.

We would gladly return to this hotel on our next visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alverda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We stayed three days in December 2016 at the Abigail's to enjoy some Christmas shopping in Victoria. The lovely boutique hotel in a charming older home was within easy walking distance to down-town, but was totally removed from the noise and buzz of down-town hotels. A jewel to relax, lovely staff who could not have done more to take care of us, great breakfast - absolutely fabulous experience.
The hotel is not handicap-accessible, which might prove disappointing to some travelers.

Room Tip: All floors appeared very quiet and private. First floor might be more convenient as it has less steps to walk.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Showard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We wanted to stay somewhere special for a couple of days to celebrate our anniversary and picked Abigail's Hotel based on the excellent reviews. It was a perfect choice! Our room was large, decor and fireplace were very romantic, amenities were lovely and the breakfast and happy hour were terrific. Location was very convenient as we could easily walk to pubs, restaurants and attractions. Looking forward to another visit!

Room Tip: No elevators so you need to consider which floor would suit you better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for three days in December while visiting our mum who lives on Collinson Street which is a few minutes walk.
When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by staff. Ours rooms were beautiful and comfortable. There was a gift of a calendar, a hand-written welcome card, and some delicious cookies in our room. Plus Fresh flowers! Wow.
The bed sheets are to die for and the robes are soft and plush
We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Food was excellent! Delivered in a basket. Apples were provided each afternoon which we unfortunately missed (next time!)
I would definitely come back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Awesome place to stay . Great location , walking distance to everywhere . The staff are superb from the front desk to the kitchen and the housekeeping.
Our our was big and beautifully appointed. ( Ruby) , the bathroom is spacious.
Overall it was a lovely place and I would not hesitate to recommend it to family & friends.

Room Tip: Our suite was quiet as it was facing the parade.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews