We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,200
488
79
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
488
79
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate tapas bar veneto tapa lounge go green city hall boutique hotel free coffee and pastry liquor store next door heated floors downtown victoria great boutique street noise hot breakfast within walking distance front desk staff small hotel douglas street
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Great night in room 406. Thanks to Maureen's attention to detail as it was my girlfriend's birthday. Great 2 person soaker tub, awesome king size bed. We had brunch in the cafe, and the Benny's were amazing. Great coffee and location close to everything downtown. Thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laughlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Quiet little rooms, located right down town allowing easy access to just about everything. Very clean and great staff. Will def let others know about the great price for quality room. Fresh muffin next morning with rental

Stayed: February 2017
Thank F8355ASjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Very nice small hotel. Very nice rooms. Windows are not sound proof. It didn't bother my partner, but I appreciated the ear plugs provided. Was 95% well cleaned. Did notice a few little problems. Like debris left under a side table. But I felt very comfortable there. And the staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

I had very little information about hotels overall in Victoria, B.C. Fortunately through a hotel site the reviews were good and the location perfect for my needs. Upon arrival the staff greeted me nicely, and they upgraded me to a nice large room facing inside courtyard because I requested a quiet room.

A rating of 4 is very high for me.

PROS:
- Welcoming staff
- Renovated boutique hotel
- Nice large and quiet corner room
- Large bathroom with heated floor tiles (very nice in winter)
- Included a small refrigerator, microwave oven, and a coffee maker
- Good size closet and dresser for clothes
- In-room robes, and umbrella available for use
- Offer discount if you waive maid service (for two night stay minimum)
- Veneto, is a very good restaurant and bar attached to hotel
- Complementary cup of coffee and one pastry in the morning, in their cafe
- Central location for old town, tourist areas, and doing business (this is a very small town)

CONS
- No view
- No food room service (you have to bring your own, or use their restaurant)
- The refrigerator in the room was a little noisy (although nothing to keep me awake)

Room Tip: Room # 302 is a large and quiet inside-facing corner room There is no view from this inside room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

This is a wonderful, boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria. A completely renovated building with a great staff, good food and easy walking distance of the inner harbor, lots of restaurants, the Parliament buildings, BC museum and great shopping in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews