We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rialto
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ideally located for exploring Victoria. The stay was great, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They managed to squeeze us into the Tapas restaurant on Valentine's Day and we had a great meal.

We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere central with excellent customer service in both the hotel and bar. Look no further! The Rialto is a gem! It's well priced has modern bedrooms and huge bathrooms . The staff are really nice in every department. Worth trying the bar for the cocktails .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have stayed in hotels all over the world. The Hotel Rialto in Victoria, BC is now our favorite. We stayed there over the US Thanksgiving weekend 2016. What a wonderful experience. A great room, attentive staff, and a fine restaurant. The location is in downtown Victoria. We had our car but it was not needed because we were able to walk to restaurants and shopping is all around. Bravo, Hotel Rialto!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great night in room 406. Thanks to Maureen's attention to detail as it was my girlfriend's birthday. Great 2 person soaker tub, awesome king size bed. We had brunch in the cafe, and the Benny's were amazing. Great coffee and location close to everything downtown. Thanks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laughlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Quiet little rooms, located right down town allowing easy access to just about everything. Very clean and great staff. Will def let others know about the great price for quality room. Fresh muffin next morning with rental

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very nice small hotel. Very nice rooms. Windows are not sound proof. It didn't bother my partner, but I appreciated the ear plugs provided. Was 95% well cleaned. Did notice a few little problems. Like debris left under a side table. But I felt very comfortable there. And the staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I had very little information about hotels overall in Victoria, B.C. Fortunately through a hotel site the reviews were good and the location perfect for my needs. Upon arrival the staff greeted me nicely, and they upgraded me to a nice large room facing inside courtyard because I requested a quiet room.

A rating of 4 is very high for me.

PROS:
- Welcoming staff
- Renovated boutique hotel
- Nice large and quiet corner room
- Large bathroom with heated floor tiles (very nice in winter)
- Included a small refrigerator, microwave oven, and a coffee maker
- Good size closet and dresser for clothes
- In-room robes, and umbrella available for use
- Offer discount if you waive maid service (for two night stay minimum)
- Veneto, is a very good restaurant and bar attached to hotel
- Complementary cup of coffee and one pastry in the morning, in their cafe
- Central location for old town, tourist areas, and doing business (this is a very small town)

CONS
- No view
- No food room service (you have to bring your own, or use their restaurant)
- The refrigerator in the room was a little noisy (although nothing to keep me awake)

Room Tip: Room # 302 is a large and quiet inside-facing corner room There is no view from this inside room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,095 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,050 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: 653 Pandora Ave, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1N8, Canada (Formerly Hotel Douglas)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $147 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rialto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming heritage building located right downtown Victoria. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Minutes walk from Inner Harbour, Market Square and right beside China Town. Rooms are quaint and nicely appointed with flat screen TVs with movie system, in-room fridge, microwave and I-home alarm clocks. On the main level is Cafe Veneto serving all day breakfast and fast fresh lunch. Veneto Tapa Lounge is also on the main level of the hotel which is a stylish urban "restro-lounge" serving delectable small plates and a wine and cocktail menu that is among the finest in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing