We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,234
499
80
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
499
80
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate tapas bar go green veneto tapa lounge city hall boutique hotel liquor store next door heated floors downtown victoria great boutique street noise hot breakfast front desk staff within walking distance restaurant downstairs small hotel valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Great historical hotel with a very warm and receptive staff. You get lots of little goodies like 10% off in the onsite wine store, free cheese platter in the restaurant and free coffee and pastry in the coffee shop. Rooms are a little small but I am not complaining just warning people as it is a historical building. It has a great location right in the middle of downtown Victoria. I will make the Hotel Rialto my go to place to stay in Victoria.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Powick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ideally located for exploring Victoria. The stay was great, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They managed to squeeze us into the Tapas restaurant on Valentine's Day and we had a great meal.

We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CraigJ287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere central with excellent customer service in both the hotel and bar. Look no further! The Rialto is a gem! It's well priced has modern bedrooms and huge bathrooms . The staff are really nice in every department. Worth trying the bar for the cocktails .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 548debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We have stayed in hotels all over the world. The Hotel Rialto in Victoria, BC is now our favorite. We stayed there over the US Thanksgiving weekend 2016. What a wonderful experience. A great room, attentive staff, and a fine restaurant. The location is in downtown Victoria. We had our car but it was not needed because we were able to walk to restaurants and shopping is all around. Bravo, Hotel Rialto!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Great night in room 406. Thanks to Maureen's attention to detail as it was my girlfriend's birthday. Great 2 person soaker tub, awesome king size bed. We had brunch in the cafe, and the Benny's were amazing. Great coffee and location close to everything downtown. Thanks!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laughlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews