We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

really Great rooms in the Erickson wing. Beautiful views of the inner harbor and overlooking an incredible garden. Staff are generous with their time. We have stayed several times and `don`t think of staying any place else while in Victoria.

Room Tip: The Erickson wing for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    560
    177
    49
    31
See reviews for
412
1,099
63
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Inn at Laurel Point is a property I have stayed at two or three times a year for the past 12 years. It never disappoints. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, it is on the inner harbor but away from the traffic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Inn has fabulous views and if you can manage the price, the Erikson wing is spacious and the best balcony views of the harbour. We found a westjet package. The restaurant at the Inn -- top end.

Room Tip: The Erikson WIng is the new addition. Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindalindalinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a gorgeous room looking over the waterfalls into the outdoor natural pools - it was breathtaking. We had our dog and they have a wonderful amenity package for the pooch - including a bed, treats, bowls, etc. Very nice touch!!!

Room Tip: We had a gorgeous room looking over the waterfalls into the outdoor natural pools - it was breathtak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here as a family of four last week. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful from the very minute we checked in until we reluctantly handed in our room card to conclude our stay.

We had a room in the Laurel wing with a separate bedroom (king bed) and a pullout couch in the main room. The view of the harbour was fantastic! The kids enjoyed watching the seaplanes and ferries arrive and depart each day. The large bathroom was also a plus. I suppose the room could use some updating, but it was modern enough for us. When we first arrived, we did smell a strange odour in the room, which we attributed to the humidity.

We did make use of the undersized and under heated pool. I made the mistake of trying to use the fitness centre one morning to sneak in a workout. To me it looks as though they have converted a guest room into a tiny gym. The set up is far too small and there is not enough cardio equipment. I ended up getting far more exercise than I needed, however, due to the long, pleasant walks through the habour and downtown.

Overall, I would stay here again. Next time, I wouldn't mind checking out the other wing of the hotel.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eriktheviking56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I decided to spend an evening at the Inn at Laurel Point, since the tariffs were reduced as part of a local promotion.

Stayed in a studio suite room (#250) which had a king sized bed and is quite large and well appointed. The room was clean, in fine repair, with a decent view of Victoria's outer harbour and overlooking the Inn's gardens. The bathroom included both a shower and very large bathtub (as two separate features either side of the door). Two sinks and all the usual goop in small plastic bottles. No noise at all from the neighboring room (which might have been empty).

The seaplane traffic is constant during daylight hours. It is entertaining to watch them come and go but light sleepers may find an afternoon nap difficult because of the noise. (I didn't.)

Oddly, the room didn't have a hotel guide in any of the desks or drawers and I get the impression that one is expected to surf through the various tv menus to find out when the pool is open (or just call the desk). I thought it a bit cheap to charge for tuning the tv to a music station (but the radio on the bedside table served well enough and allowed for iPhone docking). The films seemed a bit expensive to rent. (I've never seen one go for $14.95 before, but that might just be me.)

The staff is very helpful, including the waiter we had at the Inn's restaurant, Aura. The food was high-end, quite good and (mostly) in English. (There's currently a dine-around-town $30 per person deal which is most reasonable.) Go elsewhere with children or if you're yearning for a burger, however. Dress seemed to be is smart casual (but judging by the moron with hoodie and ballcap on backwards at the next table there are no set standards).

Altogether a fun stay and fine meal in a pretty place. Certainly worth considering as a place to stay if one is visiting Victoria.

Room Tip: Go larger room for a proper view of the harbor. Specifically ask for a table by the window in the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjapolinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second weekend at the Inn. Very pleasant surroundings, polite/helpful staff, nice room and view of Inner Harbour. Downsides were location of room: ground floor opposite from pool and fitness centre; and, water in pipes gurgled in bathroom sink. Noise from kids (and even parents) coming and going from pool/fitness room was a bit loud and bothersome. Also, being on the ground floor, people strolling on the harbourside walk could look right in to the room. Location of the hotel, near the Inner Harbour, is great.
When we checked in and saw the location, we should have requested a change, so part of this is on us.
Nevertheless, the bed was very comfortable and our stay quite nice. We will be back.

Room Tip: Go high. Stay away from the pool and fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancouverharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,691 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing