We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour
Nearby Hotels
US$341
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$316
US$192
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
US$306
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$241
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
US$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
300
592
426
174
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
592
426
174
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationferry terminalrooms are smallblack ball ferrycontinental breakfastwithin walking distancewould stay againfront desk staffempress hotelking beddowntown areaparliament buildingharbourmuseumcanadavancouver
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This place offers modest water front accommodation but unfortunately we were a little bit let down with there being no laundry as mentioned on booking site. And the rooms had no air conditioning were extremly hot and too noisy to have the window open.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kodfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate our guests feedback as we continue to make improvements to our facilities and services. We do have a laundry service, that goes out each morning and returns the same afternoon, but not actual washer and dryers for guests use - we apologize for the misunderstanding. We hope to see you again and thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

I stayed here for a few night this April and have reviewed this hotel from a past stay a couple years ago. This review reflects my current stay.

I can't seem to get over the relaxed feel this hotel and the hotel staff offers. The hotel itself is dated and the rooms are small but they are very comfortable.

The people staying here seem to be enjoying themselves which translate to being very friendly. There is an unexplained positive feeling of being welcomed here that sets this hotel apart from others.

I really like the fact that the drink glasses in the rooms and the coffee mugs are real glass / stoneware, unlike the disposable plastic ones many hotels seem to offer. What an excellent touch. (Also great for not using more plastics)

I hope this hotel retains its welcoming atmosphere in the years going forward. I will surely stay here again

A few Pros:
In the heart of the Inner Harbour leaving a great 1 Km walk to Fisherman's Warf
Relaxed atmosphere
Friendly staff
Great restaurant and lively watering hole.
Indoor/Outdoor dining
Fantastic shower water temp and pressure

Cons
Thin room to room walls

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

What a wonderful review and thank you so much for taking the time to write! We love to hear our guests enjoy their visits and that our hotel has a friendly atmosphere - we hope to definitely keep it that way. We look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

great location within walking distance of many attractions and on the inner harbour. Great food the restaurant has ocean view. Free parking on site. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, hash browns, toast. All staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We will stay here again and no hesitation to recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

What a fabulous rating and review - thank you so much! It is so great to hear that we were above your expectations, and that you enjoyed our ideal downtown location as well as found the staff pleasant and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We have stayed here a number of times over the years when we were in town,
The hotel is clean and well kept, most of the rooms do not have air-conditioning but as the hotel is across from the inner harbour you can open the windows and get a cross breeze.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, making photocopies for me at no charge.
But what I will say was great was the breakfast in the restaurant down stairs.
They offer free scrambled eggs with toast and hash browns but I like my sausage and eggs and when we travel that is my go to breakfast.
Theirs was AWESOME, I don't usually take pictures of my meals but I had to with this one, it will be posted.
The sausage was hand made, the hash browns were made from many different colored types of potatoes with some yams thrown in, (I didn't know there were that colors of potatoes.
The bread seemed to be home made and was great.
A great place to stay for the price, awesome breakfast.
I will be back again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water side, beautiful views anda breeze
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thank you for the great review on your stay with us again. We are very happy to hear you find our hotel clean and the staff friendly. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the breakfast in our onsite restaurant too! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews